Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

William DuVall (Alice in Chains) Releasing All-Acoustic Debut Solo Album in October

0

You may know William DuVall as the rhythm guitarist and vocalist for Alice in Chains, a role he’s held since taking over for the departed Layne Staley in 2006 — but he’s always had several other projects going on, too.

On October 4, he’ll add “solo artist” to the mix for the first time when he releases his debut solo album, One Alone. The news was revealed recently and came with a music video for “‘Til the Light Guides Me Home,” depicting DuVall walking around town with his guitar:

The album is an entirely acoustic affair, which is obviously a stark contrast with what he’s done with Alice in Chains, as the alt/grunge band led by DuVall and Jerry Cantrell has long been known for its sludgy, buzzsaw guitar riffs.

Here’s the album’s track listing:

  1. “‘Til The Light Guides Me Home”
  2. “The Veil Of All My Fears”
  3. “The 3 Wishes”
  4. “Strung Out On A Dream”
  5. “White Hot”
  6. “Still Got A Hold On My Heart”
  7. “Smoke And Mirrors”
  8. “So Cruel”
  9. “Chains Around My Heart”
  10. “No Need To Wonder”

With his solo album plans in the works, DuVall and Alice in Chains are out on a big co-headline summer tour with Korn and special guests Underoath. Here’s the tour schedule:

Thu Jul 25 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre*
Fri Jul 26 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena*
Sun Jul 28 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre at the S. Florida Fairgrounds*
Tue Jul 30 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach*
Wed Jul 31 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live*
Fri Aug 02 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater*
Sat Aug 03 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion^
Tue Aug 06 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater*
Wed Aug 07 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center*
Fri Aug 09 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center^
Sat Aug 10 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre*
Sun Aug 11 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center*
Tue Aug 13 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre*
Wed Aug 14 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage*
Fri Aug 16 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center*
Sat Aug 17 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion+
Sun Aug 18 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center+
Tue Aug 20 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center+
Wed Aug 21 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Fri Aug 23 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Sun Aug 25 Denver, CO Pepsi Center+
Tue Aug 27 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre+
Fri Aug 30 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre presented by Mercury Insurance+
Sat Aug 31 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion+
Mon Sep 02 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre+
Wed Sep 04 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre+

*with HO99O9
+with FEVER 333
^support TBA

Share.

Comments are closed.