Today 8/18: Watch Whitesnake ‘Live At Donington 1990’ with a Pre-Show Q&A Live Stream ft. David Coverdale, Steve Vai, Adrian Vandenberg, Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Today, Aug. 18, a special live stream event replaying the classic Whitesnake Live at Donington 1990 will stream on YouTube and the band‘s Facebook page to mark the album’s 30th anniversary.

(Click here to shop Whitesnake in our Rock Cellar Store).

What’s notable about the stream is that it will feature a pre-show Q&A live stream session with David Coverdale, Steve Vai, Adrian Vandenberg, Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge — marking the first time that group of Whitesnake personnel has gathered together (even remotely) since the band’s Slip of the Tongue World Tour.

Here’s a trailer for the live stream event:

“I can’t wait to be reunited with Steve, Adrian, Rudy and Tommy, even if it’s just for this online moment…” said David Coverdale. “They were without a doubt one of the best, most explosive, exciting musical collectives I’ve ever had the pleasure of sharing a global stage with…super people, super musicians…an absolute SUPERGROUP!!!”

More on the Donington performance:

This performance at the  Monsters of Rock festival in Donington, U.K.  marked their third appearance and second time headlining the famous festival. The band had recently released their third consecutive platinum record and eighth studio album, Slip of the Tongue. Originally released in November 1989, it peaked at number 10 on the U.K. and U.S. album charts.

It’ll all go live at 2:30 p.m. EDT/11:30 a.m. PDT here:, with the concert broadcast following at 3:30 p.m. EDT/12:30 p.m. PDT — “at the exact same time as the band took the stage 30 years ago in the UK!”


SHARE.


Related Posts