New from Train: Listen to “Turn the Radio Up” ft. Jewel, New Album ‘AM Gold’ Out 5/20


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

On May 20, San Francisco-based pop/rock band Train will return with a new album, AM Gold, a record drawing heavy inspiration from what came before. It’s a breezy, summer-ready collection of pop/rock gems that Train has been previewing with a few tracks.

The latest, “Turn the Radio Up,” debuted on Friday and finds multiplatinum singer/songwriter Jewel joining Pat Monahan for a lively duet:

Another song, “Running Back (Trying to Talk to You),” captures the record’s throwback aesthetic, Monahan taking center stage as a luxurious horn section and backing melodies set the mood:

And the rhythmic title track that introduced this era:

The track listing for AM Gold:

  1. AM Gold
  2. Running Back (Trying to Talk to You)
  3. Cleopatra (Feat. Sofia Reyes)
  4. Bettin’ On Me
  5. Fake Flowers
  6. Turn The Radio Up (Feat. Jewel)
  7. Amber Light
  8. Easy On The Eyes
  9. Ain’t No Easy Way
  10. Singing Alone
  11. It’s Everything

Click here to pre-order AM Gold on CD from our Rock Cellar Store

At this point in Train’s career, the band is comprised of Monahan, Hector Maldonado (bass, vocals), Jerry Becker (keyboards, vocals), Taylor Locke (guitar, vocals), Matt Musty (drums), Sakai Smith (backup vocals), and Nikita Houston (backup vocals).

AM Gold will be the 11th Train album to date, and the first since 2017’s A Girl, a Bottle, a Boat.

Jewel’s collaboration with train wasn’t limited to “Turn The Radio Up,” as she will also provide direct support for Train on the band’s summer tour.

Dates for the ‘Save Me San Francisco Wine Co Presents: Train – AM Gold Tour’:

*Jewel (direct support across all dates), Blues Traveler (all dates except Red Rocks)

Wed, Jun 08 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center*
Fri, Jun 10 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater*
Sat, Jun 11 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center*
Sun, Jun 12 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C. Bank Arts Center*
Tue, Jun 14 Camden, NJ Waterfront Music Pavilion*
Wed, Jun 15 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live*
Fri, Jun 17 Burgettstown, PA The Pavilion at Star Lake^
Sat, Jun 18 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center^
Sun, Jun 19 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center^
Tue, Jun 21 Nashville, TN Venue TBC^
Fri, Jun 24 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre^
Sat, Jun 25 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre^
Sun, Jun 26 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place^
Tue, Jun 28 Atlanta, GA Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood^
Thu, Jun 30 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion^
Fri, Jul 1 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek^
Sat, Jul 2 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater^
Thu, Jul 07 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion^
Fri, Jul 08 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts^
Sat, Jul 09 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater^
Sun, Jul 10 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage^
Tue, Jul 12 Clarkston, MI Pine Knob Music Theatre*
Wed, Jul 13 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Music Center*
Fri, Jul 15 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago*
Sat, Jul 16 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre St. Louis*
Sun, Jul 17 Rogers, AR Walmart Amp*
Tue, Jul 19 Austin, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater*
Wed, Jul 20 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion*
Thu, Jul 21 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman*
Sat, Jul 23 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater*
Sun, Jul 24 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion*
Tue, Jul 26 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre*
Fri, Jul 29 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheater*
Sat, Jul 30 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion*
Sun, Jul 31 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre*
Tue, Aug 02 Seattle, WA Climate Pledge Arena*
Wed, Aug 03 Bend, OR Hayden Homes Amphitheater*
Sat, Aug 06 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre*
*Thunderstorm Artis
^Will Anderson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


SHARE.[supsystic-social-sharing id='1']


Related Posts