Todd Rundgren Announces ‘The Individualist, A True Star’ Tour — 29 Dates, Starting in Oct. 2021


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

SiriusXM Presents Todd Rundgren – The Individualist, A True Star is the official title of a new 29-date tour produced by Live Nation that the power pop mastermind detailed today, June 22, which just so happens to be Rundgren’s 73rd birthday.

Todd Rundgren, who will be officially inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as part of the Hall’s Class of 2021, will be celebrating that as well as his 1973 album A Wizard, A True Star with this tour, which will find him “performing a full side of the album, plus a set of other career-spanning hits,” per a news release. Tickets will go on sale starting Friday, June 25 via Ticketmaster.

Here’s the full tour itinerary, which hits major cities multiple times and features different set lists in some cases:

Fri Oct 01 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live (^^)
Sat Oct 02 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live (&&)
Mon Oct 04 – Ridgefield, CT – Ridgefield Playhouse (^^) **
Tue Oct 05 – Ridgefield, CT – Ridgefield Playhouse (&&) **
Thu Oct 07 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre (^^)
Fri Oct 08 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre (&&)
Sat Oct 09 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre (##)
Mon Oct 11 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore (^^)
Tue Oct 12 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore (&&)
Thu Oct 14 – Huntington, NY – The Paramount (##)
Sun Oct 17 – Washington DC – Capital Turnaround (^^)
Mon Oct 18 – Washington DC – Capital Turnaround (&&)
Wed Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle (##)
Sat Oct 23 – Miami, FL – The Fillmore (##)
Sun Oct 24 – Clearwater, FL – Capitol Theatre (^^) **
Mon Oct 25 – Clearwater, FL – Capitol Theatre (&&) **
Fri Oct 29 – Canton, OH – Canton Palace (##)
Sat Oct 30 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady ICON Music Center (##)
Mon Nov 01 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues (^^)
Tue Nov 02 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues (&&)
Fri Nov 05 – Grand Rapids, MI – 20 Monroe Live (##)
Sat Nov 06 – Cleveland, OH – MGM Northfield Park (^^)
Sun Nov 07 – Cleveland, OH – MGM Northfield Park (&&)
Wed Nov 10 – Denver, CO – Paramount (##)
Fri Nov 12 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco (^^)
Sat Nov 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco (&&)
Sun Nov 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco (##)
Tue Nov 16 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore (^^)
Wed Nov 17 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore (&&)

** Not a Live Nation Date

^^ Performing Side 1 from “A Wizard, A True Star” + a set of career-spanning hits
&& Performing Side 2 from “A Wizard, A True Star” + a set of career-spanning hits
## Performing a full side (varies) from “A Wizard, A True Star” + a set of career-spanning hits

Comments

  • Terry Laskey says:

    Well HAPPY BIRTHDAY TODD!!
    Wishes to you for many Happy Memories in your 73rd year!
    Dang! You can still Rock It Well!!
    Thank you for upcoming performances!
    See you in Canton!
    Peace,
    Terry

  • Sara says:

    He’s so cute

  • kim harvey says:

    Excited doesn’t begin to describe how I feel.

  • David Maceira says:

    Happy Birthday Todd! Hope you have a wonderful day and may you have many more!


  • SHARE.


    Related Posts