Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Special Beatles-Inspired Tour from Todd Rundgren, Joey Molland, Christopher Cross, Micky Dolenz and More Coming This Fall

0

A dizzying list of iconic musicians will team up for a special Beatles-themed tour this fall when Todd Rundgren, Christopher Cross, Micky Dolenz of the Monkees, Chicago’s Jason Scheff and Joey Molland of Badfinger join forces for It Was Fifty Years Ago Today.

As its name suggests, the tour will find the ensemble playing some classics from the White Album to help mark the record’s 50th anniversary in 2018-19 They’ll also play several of their own greatest hits, of course.

As Todd Rundgren has showcased for years with his music and told us in recent chats, his affinity for and appreciation of the Beatles is obvious given his outspoken love for the group over the years, so this makes a ton of sense. Plus, timing this to coincide with the album’s 50th anniversary this year is perfect. Not only that, the crop of musicians sharing the stage together sounds like it’ll make for a wonderful night of music and memories.

Here’s the schedule of dates:

Sept 21, Sat Atlantic City, NJ – The Golden Nugget
Sept 28, Sat Akron, OH – Akron Civic Center Theater – A RundgrenRadio Production
Sept 29, Sun Danville, KY – Norton Center
Oct 1, Tue St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
Oct 2, Wed Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theater
Oct 5, Sat Beverly, MA – Cabot Theater
Oct 6, Sun Concord, NH – Capitol Theater For The Arts
Oct 7, Mon Orono, ME – Collins Center For The Arts
Oct 8, Tue Ridgefield, CT – Ridgefield Playhouse
Oct 10, Thu Staten Island, NY – St. George Theater
Oct 11, Fri Boston, MA – Berklee PAC
Oct 12, Sat Westbury, NY – Theater at Westbury
Oct 13, Sun Morristown, NJ – Mayo PAC
Oct 15, Tue Glenside, PA – Keswick Theater
Oct 17, Thu Red Bank, NJ – Count Basie Theater
Oct 18, Fri New London, CT – Garde Arts Center
Oct 20, Sun Washington, DC – Warner Theater

Share.

Comments are closed.