Third Eye Blind to Release 'We Are Drugs' EP 10/7, Premiere 'Company of Strangers'

Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

We’re quite far removed from Third Eye Blind being a barely active musical unit, as they’ve come back in a big way in the past couple of years.
Their resurgence will continue on October 7 when the band releases We Are Drugs, a seven-song EP that serves as the follow-up to 2015’s Dopamine, the album that ended a prolonged drought from Stephan Jenkins & company.
Stream the EP’s opening track, the uptempo Company of Strangers, below:

That song wouldn’t sound out of place on the band’s 2003 album Out of the Vein, so that’s a rather impressive introductory track to the EP. It’s also the second track we’ve heard thus far from We Are Drugs, after the recent premiere of the societally-charged Cop Vs. Phone Girl.
Here’s the EP’s track listing:

  1. Company Of Strangers
  2. Queen Of Daydreams
  3. Don’t Give In
  4. Isn’t It Pretty
  5. Sherri
  6. Weightless
  7. Cop Vs. Phone Girl

Said Jenkins of the process behind the new EP, which was recorded at a secluded ranch studio in Texas:
“The setting allowed us the focus to take songs sometimes all the way from inception to completion in continuous sessions. We also allowed ourselves freedom on We Are Drugs from any definitions or guidelines of what we were supposed to be. We just took joy in getting in a big room together and letting music happen and then chasing it around wherever it led us. It is one of the most freeing recording experiences I have had.”
Stay tuned for more from 3EB, and check out their upcoming tour dates below…
[bbit bandname=”Third Eye Blind”]


Related Posts