Watch The Offspring’s New Music Video for ‘Let the Bad Times Roll,’ New Album Out 4/16

Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Southern California punk/rock vets The Offspring recently debuted a new single, “Let The Bad Times Roll,” which packs in all the requisite Offspring radio anthem trademarks, from front man Dexter Holland’s high-pitched vocals to a bouncy rhythm and propulsive riffs from guitarist Noodles.

The title track to the band’s new album out on April 16, “Let The Bad Times Roll” has done well since its debut (Nos. 11 and 25 at Rock and Alternative radio, respectively). Here’s the video:

Click here to pre-order Let The Bad Times Roll on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Let The Bad Times Roll on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The song has an undeniably topical sound, lyrically, and that was by design.

“I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best’ it’s more like they’re saying ‘fuck it’ and its really scary,” said lead singer Dexter Holland of the song, which was written in 2019 and recorded in 2020.

Let The Bad Times Roll was produced by Bob Rock and features Dexter Holland (lead vocals/guitars), Noodles (lead guitar), Pete Parada (drums) and Todd Morse (bass).

In a statement, the Offspring referred to the album as “the most cathartic thing we’ve done. The messages might be dark, but at the end what’s left is that communication is important, working through feelings is important and most of all, hope is important.”

The track listing:

1. This Is Not Utopia
2. Let The Bad Times Roll
3. Behind Your Walls
4. Army of One
5. Breaking These Bones
6. Coming For You
7. We Never Have Sex Anymore
8. In The Hall of the Mountain King
9. The Opioid Diaries
10. Hassan Chop
11. Gone Away
12. Lullaby


Related Posts