Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

The Doobie Brothers Add 23 More Shows to 50th Anniversary Tour in 2020

0

Last week, the Doobie Brothers announced plans for a huge 2020. Not only is the legendary band up for potential induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but it’s also the group’s 50th anniversary — so a special commemorative tour with Michael McDonald back in the mix is on the schedule.

Reception to this news went so well, apparently, that the Doobies added an additional 23 dates to the original tour schedule, as announced on Monday.

The new shows visit a number of new cities that weren’t included in the original tour announcement, and all shows will feature special guests The Dirty Dozen Brass Band.

Here’s the new slate of dates:

Fri Jun 12 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Sun Jul 05 Syracuse, NY St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater
Sat Jul 18 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Tue Jul 21 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Fri Jul 24 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Wed Jul 29 Toledo, OH The Zoo Amphitheater
Sat Aug 01 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Thu Aug 06 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sun Aug 09 Mt Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort*
Wed Aug 12 Sioux City, IA Tyson Center
Sat Aug 15 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Fri Aug 28 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair*
Thu Sep 03 Boise, ID Ford Amphitheatre
Sun Sep 06 Ridgefield, WA Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tue Sep 08 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Thu Sep 10 Wheatland, CA Toyota Amphitheater
Sun Sep 13 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Thu Sep 17 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheater
Wed Oct 07 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Mon Oct 12 Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank Arena
Wed Oct 14 Bossier City, LA CenturyLink Arena
Thu Oct 15 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Oct 17 Memphis, TN FedExForum

And this was the original tour routing:

Tue Jun 09 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Wed Jun 10 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Jun 14 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre (Formerly Verizon Amphitheatre)
Wed Jun 17 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jun 19 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sat Jun 20 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tue Jun 23 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wed Jun 24 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri Jun 26 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Sat Jun 27 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Mon Jun 29 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue Jun 30 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Thu Jul 02 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri Jul 03 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sun Jul 19 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wed Jul 22 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sun Jul 26 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Thu Jul 30 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sun Aug 02 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue Aug 04 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sat Aug 08 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Fri Aug 14 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Sun Aug 30 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Wed Sep 02 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 05 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 12 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 18 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Oct 03 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri Oct 09 Irving, TX Toyota Music Factory
Sat Oct 10 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

 

Share.

Leave A Reply