Tame Impala Hosting ‘InnerSpeaker Live from Wave House’ Global Streaming Event 4/21


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

2010’s InnerSpeaker was the groundbreaking debut effort from Kevin Parker and Tame Impala, the album that set the course for Parker’s meteoric rise that grew into a must-see live act revered around the world and facilitated 2020’s psychedelic journey, The Slow Rush.

On April 21, Tame Impala will host a global streaming event performing the album in its entirety from Wave House, the studio Parker recorded the album. The special event is geared around celebrating the album’s tenth anniversary.

Here are full details about the live stream concert event scheduling:

TAME IMPALA INNERSPEAKER LIVE STREAM
Australia + New Zealand + Asia – April 21 5:00PM AWST / 6:00PM JST / 7:00PM AEST
UK + Europe + Africa – April 21 6:00PM BST
North + South America – April 21 6:00PM PDT / 9:00PM EDT

Tickets for the streaming concert start at $10, and there’s a merchandise upgrade adding a commemorative t-shirt, if you’re interested. Click here for further details.

Tame Impala has also been part of a few high profile music festival announcements in recent weeks, including next fall’s Life is Beautiful in Las Vegas and Bonnaroo, which was announced Wednesday morning and will take place in early September in Tennessee.

2020’s The Slow Rush (available here from our Rock Cellar Store) earned Tame Impala a pair of GRAMMY nominations, including Best Alternative Album and “Best Rock Song” for the single “Lost In Yesterday,” which also received a great music video a while back:


SHARE.


Related Posts