Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Out Now: Stream ‘Perdida,’ Stone Temple Pilots’ New — and First-Ever — Acoustic Album

0

Today, Stone Temple Pilots released a new album, Perdida — but this one’s different from any other the long-running alt-rock/grunge band has released.

It’s the band’s first acoustic record, STP’s second effort with vocalist Jeff Gutt, who took over singing duties in 2017, replacing Scott Weiland (who passed away in 2015).

The album was previewed in recent weeks with the tender “Fare Thee Well,” which opens the album:

Perdida shows a different side of Stone Temple Pilots — Gutt, bassist Robert DeLeo, guitarist Dean DeLeo and drummer Eric Kretz — that hasn’t truly been explored much in the band’s career, and it’s a strong listen.

Stone Temple Pilots were forced to cancel their planned tour in support of Perdida, as Gutt recently suffered a ‘severely herniated disc’ that required immediate medical attention and rest. Despite that setback, the band will head out on the road this summer, supporting Nickelback on the Live Nation-produced All The Right Reasons anniversary tour.

The schedule:

Friday, June 19 Raleigh, NC* Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Saturday, June 20 Virginia Beach, VA* Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Tuesday, June 23 Charlotte, NC* PNC Music Pavilion
Friday, June 26 Noblesville, IN* Ruoff Music Center
Saturday, June 27 Cincinnati, OH* Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 30 Burgettstown, PA* S&T Bank Music Park
Thursday, July 2 Clarkston, MI* DTE Energy Music Theatre
Friday, July 3 Darien Center, NY* Darien Lake Amphitheater
Sunday, July 5 Bethel, NY* Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, July 8 Toronto, ON* Budweiser Stage
Friday, July 10 Hartford, CT* XFINITY Theatre
Saturday, July 11 Hershey, PA* Hersheypark Stadium
Friday, July 17 Bristow, VA* Jiffy Lube Live
Sunday, July 19 Camden, NJ* BB&T Pavilion
Wednesday, July 22 Saratoga Springs, NY* Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Saturday, July 25 Bangor, ME* Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
Sunday, July 26 Mansfield, MA* Xfinity Center
Wednesday, July 29 Syracuse, NY* St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Friday, July 31 Holmdel, NJ* PNC Bank Arts Center
Saturday, August 1 Wantagh, NY* Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, August 4 Cuyahoga Falls, OH* Blossom Music Center
Thursday, August 6 St. Paul, MN* Xcel Energy Center
Saturday, August 8 Rogers, AR* Walmart AMP
Sunday, August 9 Omaha, NE* CHI Health Center Omaha
Saturday, August 15 West Palm Beach, FL^ iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre at the South Florida Fairground
Sunday, August 16 Tampa, FL^ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds
Wednesday, August 19 Alpharetta, GA^ Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Friday, August 21 Nashville, TN^ Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, August 22 Maryland Heights, MO^ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 25 Kansas City, MO^ Sprint Center
Friday, August 27 Milwaukee, WI^ American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Saturday, August 29 Tinley Park, IL^ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday, September 1 Morrison, CO^ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Thursday, September 3 Dallas, TX^ Dos Equis Pavilion
Friday, September 4 Woodlands, TX^ The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Friday, September 11 Auburn, WA^ White River Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 12 Ridgefield, WA^ Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tuesday, September 15 Spokane, WA^ Spokane Arena
Friday, September 18 Boise, ID^ Ford Idaho Center Arena
Saturday, September 19 West Valley City, UT^ USANA Amphitheatre
Tuesday, September 22 Albuquerque, NM^ Isleta Amphitheater
Friday, September 25 Irvine, CA^ FivePoint Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 26 Phoenix, AZ^ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tuesday, September 29 Chula Vista, CA^ North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, October 2 Wheatland, CA^ Toyota Amphitheatre
Saturday, October 3 Mountain View, CA^ Shoreline Amphitheatre
*Stone Temple Pilots and Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown
^Stone Temple Pilots and Switchfoot

 

Share.

Comments are closed.