Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Slipknot Premiere Dark New Video for ‘Unsainted’ and Creepy New Masks — ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ LP Out 8/9

0

Masked, jump-suited metal ensemble Slipknot debuted two new things on Thursday: The music video for the new single, “Unsainted” and as some brand new masks.

It’s all part of the roll out ahead of We Are Not Your Kind, the band’s new album, which will be released on August 9. “Unsainted” features a huge vocal hook from vocalist Corey Taylor, and blends the band’s aggressive, confrontational metal style with a massive chorus. The video’s effectively creepy, as well:

That clip was directed by M. Shawn Crahan, otherwise known as “Clown” in the band and a founding member of Slipknot.

In addition to the single and video, Slipknot detailed the new album, which is the follow-up to 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter.

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” said Crahan of the new album. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Interestingly, the track “All Out Life,” which Slipknot premiered a few months back as their first bit of new music in years, isn’t part of the track listing:

INSERT COIN
UNSAINTED
BIRTH OF THE CRUEL
DEATH BECAUSE OF DEATH
NERO FORTE
CRITICAL DARLING
LIAR’S FUNERAL
RED FLAG
WHAT’S NEXT
SPIDERS
ORPHAN
MY PAIN
NOT LONG FOR THIS WORLD
SOLWAY FIRTH

Slipknot previously announced a big summer tour with Gojira and Volbeat dubbed the Knotfest Roadshow, which will serve as a huge promotional campaign for this album. It will begin just shortly before We Are Not Your Kind is released in early August:

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

In 2017, vocalist Corey Taylor spoke with Rock Cellar for an exclusive interview at the NAMM Show in Southern California, discussing his band Stone Sour and plenty of Slipknot topics. Read it here. 

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.