Slipknot Announces Knotfest Roadshow 2021 ft. Killswitch Engage, Fever 333 & Code Orange

slipknot roadshow 2021

Masked heavy metal marauders Slipknot announced a big 2021 installment of its Knotfest Roadshow tour, which is currently set to launch in late September and run into early November — truly a massive, electrifying return to live music from the ensemble.

Joining Slipknot on the tour will be Killswitch Engage, Fever 333 and Code Orange.

Said Slipknot main man Corey Taylor in a statement accompanying the news:

“With the world opening up, it’s time to get excited about LIFE again. To get back to LIFE again. This tour is a long time coming and we hope you’re as excited to see it as we are to play it. Stay safe, stay (sic) and we’ll see you soon.”

https://twitter.com/slipknot/status/1399727873552912384

The dates, as announced on Tuesday:

Sat 9/25/2021 Des Moines, IA National Balloon Classic Field*
Tue 9/28/2021 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wed 9/29/2021 Milwaukee, WI American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/1/2021 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat 10/2/2021 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sun 10/3/2021 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue 10/5/2021 Syracuse, NY St. Josephs Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Fri 10/8/2021 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sat 10/9/2021 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Sun 10/10/2021 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue 10/12/2021 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Wed 10/13/2021 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri 10/15/2021 Burgettstown, PA S&T Bank Music Park
Sun 10/17/2021 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Tue 10/19/2021 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed 10/20/2021 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Fri 10/22/2021 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sat 10/23/2021 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Sun 10/24/2021 Pelham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Tue 10/26/2021 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Thu 10/28/2021 Del Valle, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/29/2021 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion**
Sat 10/30/2021 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Mon 11/1/2021 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Tue 11/2/2021 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

*Knotfest Festival
**No Code Orange

This new installment of the Knotfest Roadshow tour is the rescheduling of 2020’s planned outing, which was scrapped due to the pandemic. During the downtime, Taylor added to his versatile career with his first official solo album (and subsequent live stream concert event from Los Angeles).

Slipknot’s most recent studio album was We Are Not Your Kind, a dark and intense journey released in August 2019.

Code Orange, meanwhile, elevated its profile throughout the pandemic with a series of visionary live stream events that helped the young group emerge more than it already had in the hard rock scene.

All this to say: Slipknot’s Knotfest Roadshow 2021 will be pretty great.

By Rock Cellar Magazine Staff

Staff writer from Rock Cellar Magazine