Slipknot Knotfest Los Angeles 2021 Set for 11/5 with Bring Me The Horizon, Code Orange, Killswitch Engage, More


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Back at the start of June, Slipknot announced a new installment of the heavy metal ensemble’s Knotfest tour, which would take Corey Taylor and his masked cohorts on the road with Killswitch Engage, Fever 333 and Code Orange.

Today, an especially epic edition of the show was announced for Los Angeles’ Banc of California Stadium on Friday Nov. 5, featuring the above bands as well as special guests Bring Me the Horizon, Killswitch Engage and Vended, making this an even more loaded edition of the Knotfest tour. Tickets and VIP packages go onsale this Friday, July 30.

Said Taylor in a statement accompanying the original Knotfest 2021 tour announcement: “With the world opening up, it’s time to get excited about LIFE again. To get back to LIFE again. This tour is a long time coming and we hope you’re as excited to see it as we are to play it. Stay safe, stay (sic) and we’ll see you soon.”

The dates, as announced on Tuesday:

Sat 9/25/2021 Des Moines, IA National Balloon Classic Field*
Tue 9/28/2021 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wed 9/29/2021 Milwaukee, WI American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/1/2021 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat 10/2/2021 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sun 10/3/2021 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue 10/5/2021 Syracuse, NY St. Josephs Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Fri 10/8/2021 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sat 10/9/2021 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Sun 10/10/2021 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue 10/12/2021 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Wed 10/13/2021 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri 10/15/2021 Burgettstown, PA S&T Bank Music Park
Sun 10/17/2021 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Tue 10/19/2021 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed 10/20/2021 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Fri 10/22/2021 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sat 10/23/2021 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Sun 10/24/2021 Pelham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Tue 10/26/2021 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Thu 10/28/2021 Del Valle, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/29/2021 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion**
Sat 10/30/2021 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Mon 11/1/2021 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Tue 11/2/2021 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri 11/5/2021 Los Angeles, CA Banc of California Stadium

*Knotfest Festival

This new installment of the Knotfest Roadshow tour is the rescheduling of 2020’s planned outing, which was scrapped due to the pandemic. During the downtime, Taylor added to his versatile career with his first official solo album (and subsequent live stream concert event from Los Angeles).

Slipknot’s most recent studio album was We Are Not Your Kind, a dark and intense journey released in August 2019.

Code Orange, meanwhile, elevated its profile throughout the pandemic with a series of visionary live stream events that helped the young group emerge more than it already had in the hard rock scene.


SHARE.


Related Posts