Seether Shares Animated ‘Beg’ Music Video, a Preview of Upcoming Album ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ Out 8/28

Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On Aug. 28, South African hard rock band Seether will release a new album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare for War”), and on Friday the band shared a dark, heavy new song as a preview.

(Click here to pre-order Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum from our Rock Cellar Store).

“Beg” portends doom with ominous, down-tuned guitar riffs and Shaun Morgan’s powerful vocals. Watch its animated music video from Turkish director Mertcan Mertbilek below:

“Beg” follows a pair of other pre-release singles. Here’s “Bruised and Bloodied”:

And here’s “Dangerous,” the first glimpse of the album:

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” said Morgan about the new album. “This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with,” he says. “But I think it’s OK. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum has been ready to go for a few months, after being mixed and engineered by Matt Hyde in December/January. The record will be the first from Seether and its newest member, guitarist/vocalist Corey Lowery.

Here’s the album‘s track listing:

1. Dead And Done
2. Bruised And Bloodied
3. Wasteland
4. Dangerous
5. Liar
6. Can’t Go Wrong
7. Buried In The Sand
8. Let It Go
9. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Pride Before The Fall
13. Written In Stone


Related Posts