Santana + Earth, Wind & Fire Announce ‘Miraculous Supernatural’ 2020 Tour


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Hope you’re ready for a good time this summer, because Santana + Earth, Wind & Fire are heading out on the road together.

Announced on Tuesday, the Miraculous Supernatural tour will simultaneously extend Santana’s hugely popular Miraculous tour, while sharing the stage each night with funk/soul powerhouse Earth, Wind & Fire for what promises to be a wildly entertaining evening of music.

Presented by Live Nation, the Miraculous Supernatural tour will find Carlos Santana, wife/drummer Cindy Blackman Santana and their band performing songs from throughout the guitarist’s legendary career, spanning the Woodstock era up through 1999’s Supernatural and his more recent material, namely 2019’s Africa Speaks album. The news release also promises some “incredible surprises,” too.

Said Santana in a statement about the tour:

“It is a great joy and honor to co-share music with the magnificent elements of Earth, Wind & Fire. We look forward to delight, joy and ecstasy!”, says Santana. “I feel like a 20 year old on stage playing with my band, and they deliver incredible energy on every song. When we hit the stage, we know we will touch your heart and make you dance, sing, cry, laugh and leave your worries and fears behind. The shows will feature the hits of yesterday, today and tomorrow…with energy!”

And Earth, Wind & Fire vocalist Philip Bailey:

“We are excited to rock the USA alongside our friend Carlos Santana and his band with their off-the-chart musicianship and high energy show. We‘re going to bring the mighty elements of the universe to the stage and take fans on a journey they’ll never forget. This is gonna be a blast!”

Here’s the schedule of dates for the Miraculous Supernatural tour:

Friday, June 19, 2020 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 20, 2020 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Friday, June 26, 2020 – Ridgefield, WA – Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Saturday, June 27, 2020 – George, WA – Gorge Amphitheatre
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Friday, July 03, 2020 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sunday July 5th – Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tuesday, July 07, 2020 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
Friday, July 10, 2020 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Saturday, July 11, 2020 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 12, 2020 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds
Wednesday, August 05, 2020 – Burgettstown, PA – S&T Bank Music Park
Thursday, August 06, 2020 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday, August 08, 2020 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Sunday, August 09, 2020 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
Friday, August 14, 2020 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Saturday, August 15, 2020 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Sunday, August 16, 2020 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 – Syracuse, NY -St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Thursday, August 20, 2020 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Saturday, August 22, 2020 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sunday, August 23, 2020 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 – Atlanta, GA – Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Friday, August 28, 2020 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre at the South Florida Fairgrounds
Saturday, August 29, 2020 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds

For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com. Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, February 28th at 10am local time at LiveNation.com.


SHARE.


Related Posts