Watch the First Installment of the Rolling Stones’ ‘Extra Licks’ Six-Part Series of Rare Performances


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Update: Watch the first upload in the Rolling Stones Extra Licks YouTube series, as premiered Sunday, May 3: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlD2CpQ__as

The Rolling Stones continue to pump out crowd-pleasing content during the COVID-19 pandemic, keeping in line with the mantra that “the show must go on,” even in the most frustrating of circumstances.

This Sunday, May 3, the Stones will launch a new six-part weekly series titled Extra Licks. The series of videos will, per a press release, feature bonus footage from some of the band’s most memorable concerts around the world.

Tune in to the Stones’ YouTube page Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST for the premiere.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B_pWjubn8A3/

More details:

Each featurette—available digitally for the first time—will appear as a YouTube Premiere, streaming bonus features of six concert films from throughout their career, including performances from the 1994 Voodoo Lounge Tour and the 2016 Latin America Ole! Tour. This series is in partnership with The Rolling Stones and Eagle Rock Entertainment, and will stream exclusively on YouTube.

Here’s a trailer for Extra Licks:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cjodBg58OQ

This comes on the heels of the Rolling Stones dropping an unexpected musical treat in the form of “Living in a Ghost Town,” the first new, original song from the Stones since 2012.

And, for even more Stones, their official dedicated SiriusXM channel launched on Friday as well:


SHARE.


Related Posts