Next Up in the Rolling Stones’ ‘Extra Licks!’ YouTube Series: ‘Sweet Summer Sun’ from Hyde Park in 2013, Up Sunday 5/24

0

Tomorrow, Saturday, May 23, The Rolling Stones will continue their Extra Licks! series of archival YouTube uploads with footage from the band’s spectacular 2013 performance at London’s Hyde Park.

Over two nights, 100,000 Rolling Stones fans packed the fields for some epic concerts meant to mark the 50th anniversary of the Stones:

The video will go live on the Stones’ YouTube page at Sunday, May 24th at 12 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. BST:

This will be the fourth entry in the six-part series of uploads from the Stones in this Extra Licks! series:

As part of YouTube’s #StayHome campaign, The Rolling Stones launched a weekly series entitled “Extra Licks”, continuing this Sunday May 17th at 12pmPT / 3pmET/ 8pmBST. Each YouTube Premiere will stream the bonus features of six concert films from throughout their career, including performances from the 1994 Voodoo Lounge Tour and the 2016 Latin America Ole! Tour. Available digitally for the first time, this six-part weekly series will feature bonus footage from some of the band’s most memorable concerts around the world.

More on the Sweet Summer Sun performances:

Available digitally for the first time—the #ExtraLicks Sweet Summer Sun performances will appear as a YouTube Premiere, continuing the streaming of a series of bonus features from six concert films from the band’s career. This series is in partnership with The Rolling Stones and Eagle Rock Entertainment, and will stream exclusively on YouTube.

Share.

Leave A Reply