Next Up in the Rolling Stones’ ‘Extra Licks!’ YouTube Series: Performances from ‘Bridges to Babylon’ Tour, Up Sunday 5/31


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

This Sunday, May 31, The Rolling Stones will continue their ongoing weekly series of archival YouTube uploads with another Extra Licks! entry — this time, performance footage from the band’s Bridges to Babylon tour, taken from a gig in Chicago in 1997.

This week’s episode will premiere this Sunday May 31st at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST and features performances from one of the first dates on the Bridges To Babylon Tour, filmed in Chicago in September 1997. The band took a fresh approach on this tour, introducing a B-stage and inviting fans to vote via their website for a song to be added to the setlist each night. The Bridges To Babylon Tour lasted a year and was seen by over 4.5M fans, with 97 shows over 4 continents.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CAxpSd3H7uz/

Here’s a preview of the Bridges to Babylon footage premiering this weekend:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3M-YFXvZ_8

The video will go live on Sunday at the band’s YouTube page below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JiV0Gurc8oY

The legendary rock band launched this series in recent weeks as an incentive for fans to stay home and remain safe during the COVID-19 pandemic, while also taking the opportunity to dive into the vaults for some rarely seen footage sure to entertain the masses.

This will be the fifth  entry in the six-part series of uploads from the Stones in this Extra Licks! series:

As part of YouTube’s #StayHome campaign, The Rolling Stones launched a weekly series entitled “Extra Licks”, continuing this Sunday May 17th at 12pmPT / 3pmET/ 8pmBST. Each YouTube Premiere will stream the bonus features of six concert films from throughout their career, including performances from the 1994 Voodoo Lounge Tour and the 2016 Latin America Ole! Tour. Available digitally for the first time, this six-part weekly series will feature bonus footage from some of the band’s most memorable concerts around the world.


SHARE.


Related Posts