Saturday 6/20: ‘Round Midnight Preserves’ Live Stream for the Preservation Hall Foundation, ft. Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Elvis Costello and More


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

This Saturday night, June 20, a very special live stream concert event benefiting the Preservation Hall Foundation will take place — and you can watch for free from the comfort and safety of your home. Geared around supporting musicians who need it during these tough times caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, this will be a fantastic opportunity to be entertained and help a great cause.

As the event’s website details, ‘Round Midnight Preserves “will feature a series of unforgettable musical collaborations, never-before-seen performances from past Midnight Preserves, and commentary from Preservation Hall Creative Director Ben Jaffe, director Danny Clinch and special guests.”

Regarding the participating musical acts, viewers will be able to witness special performances from the likes of Sir Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Dave Matthews, Arcade Fire, Elvis Costello, Irma Thomas, Jim James, Beck, Nathaniel Rateliff and more.

The live stream will begin at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m CT / 6 p.m PDT and will run approximately three hours, and will be available on YouTube, Facebook or Twitch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWNFSg2sjkQ

More, via the Preservation Hall Foundation website:

The members of our Musical Collective serve in vital community roles: as mentors, teaching artists and tradition bearers. Providing for their well-being during this crisis will ensure a solid future for the generations of New Orleans musicians still to come.

Spotify is matching all donations to help us provide support and resources to the members of our Collective. Through its COVID-19 Music Relief initiative, Spotify has pledged to match up to $10 million in donations to its nonprofit partners around the world.


SHARE.


Related Posts