Celebrate the 40th Anniversary of Ozzy Osbourne’s ‘Blizzard of Ozz’ with a Digital Reissue and ’30 Years After the Blizzard’ Documentary


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Blizzard of Ozz is the debut solo album from Ozzy Osbourne, released in September 1980, after the singer had parted ways with Black Sabbath the year before — and to commemorate its 40th anniversary, the album has been re-released in expanded digital format.

(Click here to shop Ozzy Osbourne in our Rock Cellar Store).

Unleashed on Friday, the special version of the record includes seven bonus live tracks that were not previously available, featuring the late, great Randy Rhoads on guitar. Here’s a new animated music video for “Crazy Train,” which was also set loose with the digital release:

Additionally, a new HD version of the 30 Years After the Blizzard documentary was made available in connection to the Blizzard of Ozz celebrations. The film will premiere on YouTube tonight, Sept. 18 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, and will be available to watch on the platform for seven days.

Tune in below:

More highlights of the ongoing Blizzard of Ozz celebrations, which will continue through the weekend and beyond:

OZZY will discuss BLIZZARD OF OZZ in a special one-hour “40 Years Of OZZY OSBOURNE’s Blizzard of Ozz” special on his Sirius XM, Ozzy’s Boneyard Channel. Set to debut tonight (Friday, September 18) at 5:00 PM ET/2:00 PM (PT) and airing multiple times throughout next week, the special–which features a conversation between OZZY and his close friend/musician, Billy Morrison–will take listeners track-by-track through OZZY’s first solo album on its 40th anniversary.

On Sunday, September 20 at 7:00 PM (ET)/4:00 PM (PT), OZZY will host a special BLIZZARD OF OZZ listening party on his Twitter (talking about all the tracks from the album) on its official release date anniversary.

Stream the digital reissue of the album below, via Spotify:


SHARE.


Related Posts