Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Return with the Danceable ‘Black Star Dancing’ EP — Listen

0

Ever since forging out on his own in 2011 with his solo debut album, Noel Gallagher has had a keen interest in creating some danceable, rhythmic music. After that album cycle, he started a project called Amorphous Androgynous that promised to tackle experimental/electronic music, but it never materialized.

Today, he hit that sweet spot with the release of Black Star Dancing, a new EP from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds that features both Gallagher’s signature sound and some new approaches, including dabbling in more experimental production flourishes. It was previewed in recent weeks with its trippy title track:

The EP, which features three new songs and two “Black Star Dancing” remixes, can be heard below via Spotify:

It’s worth pointing out, given their ongoing and seemingly never-ending feud, that Noel’s brother Liam Gallagher saw fit to release his own new music within the past week or so, as well. Because of course he did!

The new music from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds also comes right in time for Gallagher’s summer tour, which will find him sharing the stage with Smashing Pumpkins and AFI on an admittedly unexpected outing, genre-wise.

Here’s the schedule of tour dates:

Thursday, August 08, 2019 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Monday, August 19, 2019 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Friday, August 23, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP F
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thursday, August 29, 2019* Irvine, CA Five Points Amphitheater
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Share.

Leave A Reply