Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

New Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds: Stream the Funky ‘Black Star Dancing,’ New EP Out 6/14

0

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds returned on Thursday with a new song — and “Black Star Dancing” will definitely get your toe tapping, its funkified rhythm and disco beat a bit of a new sound from the longtime Oasis songwriter/guitarist.

Gallagher’s words on the track, via the news release:

It manages to combine the influences of David Bowie, INXS, U2, Queen, Indeep AND ZZ Top FFS!…. I might have been watching too much “Top Of The Pops” recently… anyway, it’s “dope”… not my words, but the words of Nile Rodgers who literally danced in the studio when he heard it!

The song comes off an upcoming EP of the same name, which is set for  release on June 14. Here’s its track listing:

1. “Black Star Dancing”
2. “Rattling Rose”
3. “Sail On”
4. “Black Star Dancing” (12” Mix)
5. “Black Star Dancing” (The Reflex Revision)

The most recent studio album from Gallagher with this project was 2017’s Who Built the Moon?

The new music also comes right in time for Gallagher’s summer tour, which will find him sharing the stage with Smashing Pumpkins and AFI on an admittedly unexpected outing, genre-wise.

Here’s the schedule of tour dates:

Thursday, August 08, 2019 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Monday, August 19, 2019 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Friday, August 23, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP F
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thursday, August 29, 2019* Irvine, CA Five Points Amphitheater
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Share.

Comments are closed.