Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds Cancel North American Fall Tour Due to COVID-19


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds were supposed to head out on a big North American tour this October, but just as so many other bands/artists have been forced to do lately, the band has cancelled the tour outright due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The uncertainty surrounding the pandemic and when any semblance of live music as it was previously known may return has prompted the decision, one we’ve seen abundantly lately.

The affected dates are below:

Wednesday, September 16 The Armory, Minneapolis, MN
Friday, September 18 Miller High Life Theatre, Milwaukee, WI
Saturday, September 19 UIC Pavilion, Chicago, IL *
Monday, September 21 Masonic Temple Theatre, Detroit, MI *
Wednesday, September 23 Skyline Stage at the Mann, Philadelphia, PA *
Friday, September 25 Agganis Arena, Boston, MA *
Saturday, September 26 Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY
Monday, September 28 Place Bell, Laval, QC
Tuesday, September 29 Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, ON
Thursday, October 1 The Anthem, Washington, D.C.
Saturday, October 3 The Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA
Sunday, October 4 Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville, TN
Tuesday, October 6 Frank Erwin Center, Austin, TX
Thursday, October 8 The Mission Ballroom, Denver, CO
Saturday, October 10 STAPLES Center , Los Angeles, CA *
Monday, October 12 Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA *
Wednesday, October 14 WaMu Theatre, Seattle, WA *
Thursday, October 15 Theater of the Clouds, Portland, OR
Saturday, October 17 Pacific Coliseum, Vancouver, BC

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds are intending to return to playing live shows in the United States and Canada in 2021, hoping to announce that in the fall … pending any further developments with the pandemic, of course.

This news from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds is among the latest high profile tour to be postponed or canceled due to the pandemic, joining recent announcements from Smashing Pumpkins, Guns N’ Roses, ToolChicago and Rick SpringfieldGreen Day/Weezer/Fall Out BoyFoo Fightersthe Black KeysZZ TopRage Against the MachineEagles, and so on.


SHARE.


Related Posts