Watch Motley Crue’s New Video for ‘Looks that Kill,’ Featuring Side-By-Side Footage from the Netflix Biopic ‘The Dirt’


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Infamous Sunset Strip rockers Motley Crue are going through something of a renaissance right now, so much so that the band rose from the dead, so to speak, as part of the massive Stadium Tour planned for next summer with Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & the Blackhearts.

A big piece of the renewed interest in Vince Neil, Nikki Six, Tommy Lee and Mick Mars’ brand of gritty, grimy rock-and-roll was the Netflix biopic The Dirt, which premiered in March 2019 on the streaming platform and did wonders for the band’s longstanding legacy as one of the loudest, most in-your-face bands around.

This week, Motley Crue premiered a new video for its song “Looks That Kill,” originally from 1983’s Shout at the Devil record. It isn’t entirely a new video, though, as it reprises scenes from the original video with footage from The Dirt interspersed side-by-side. The effect is pretty fun:

As for the Stadium Tour, it’s set to pack huge outdoor venues in Summer 2020. Here are the confirmed dates for the outing:

Tuesday, July 7 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9 ORLANDO, FL Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11 CHARLOTTE, NC Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14 ARLINGTON, TX Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 PHOENIX, AZ State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13 BUFFALO, NY New Era Field
Saturday, August 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18 MILWAUKEE, WI Miller Park
Thursday, August 20 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22 WASHINGTON DC Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park*
Friday, August 28 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30 DENVER, CO Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5 LOS ANGELES, CA SoFi Stadium


SHARE.


Related Posts