The Stadium Tour: Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett and the Blackhearts (Ticket Details/Dates Announced)


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

It’s here: Official word and details for the MASSIVE grouping of classic bands for a must-see Summer 2020 tour. Dubbed The Stadium Tour, it will bring together Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & the Blackhearts each night at a massive North American stadium near you.

After the big news a few weeks back that Motley Crue was reforming for a major tour, the official details were announced on Wednesday, and they don’t disappoint. Here’s the schedule of dates and cities for this epic trek:

Tuesday, July 7 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9 ORLANDO, FL Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11 CHARLOTTE, NC Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14 ARLINGTON, TX Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 PHOENIX, AZ State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13 BUFFALO, NY New Era Field
Saturday, August 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18 MILWAUKEE, WI Miller Park
Thursday, August 20 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22 WASHINGTON DC Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park*
Friday, August 28 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30 DENVER, CO Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5 LOS ANGELES, CA SoFi Stadium

Pre-sales for tickets to the Stadium Tour begin Dec. 16, with a general on-sale date of Dec. 20. For more on that, visit LiveNation.

The accompanying news release cites the Motley Crue Netflix biopic The Dirt as opening up the glammy Sunset Strip rock band to a wider audience, attention that helped spark the group’s reunion.

Def Leppard, meanwhile, is riding high after its 2019 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and recent Las Vegas residency. 

The Stadium Tour is also a big deal for Poison, as the band will be bringing all the hits with its original lineup of Bret Michaels,C.C. DeVille, Bobby Dall and Rikki Rockett.

And as for Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, well, the legendary former member of the Runaways was also recently inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s Class of 2015 and remains a fierce pop culture icon.

From top to bottom, the Stadium Tour is a who’s who of classic rock royalty, and it’s going to be a blast.


SHARE.


Related Posts