Metallica Premiere 'Hardwired', Announce New LP 'Hardwired…To Self-Destruct'

metallica hardwired album art
At long last, Metallica have announced their new album. On November 18, the thrash-metal icons will release Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, their first album of new material since 2008’s Death Magnetic.
In addition to the announcement, ‘Tallica premiered a music video for the song Hardwired:

The band boasts on their official site that Hardwired…To Self-Destruct will span nearly 80 minutes of music and will be a double-album. Here’s the track listing:
Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
  3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
  4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
  5. Plow (Riff Origins)
  6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
  7. RIP (Riff Origins)
  8. Lima (Riff Origins)
  9. 91 (Riff Origins)
  10. MTO (Riff Origins)
  11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
  12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
  13. CHI (Riff Origins)
  14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

metallica band pic 2016
More info on the album, from the band’s announcement:
Produced by Greg Fidelman, along with James and Lars, this is our 11th studio album and is available for pre-order in a variety of configurations including 12 songs on a double CD, vinyl, digital download, as well as a deluxe version with the riffs that were the origins of the album. Everyone who pre-orders the album through will receive an instant download of the song “Hardwired.”
Stay tuned for more news on Metallica’s return to the music scene!