Live Stream Concerts to Watch This Weekend 10/16-18: #SOSFest to Save Our Stages, Immediate Family, Bob Weir Birthday, Jason Isbell, Third Eye Blind, Beabadoobee, Sammy Hagar, Stone Temple Pilots, More


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

It’s the weekend, again, which means one thing: There’s plenty of streaming events from the music world to keep you entertained at home while staying safe from the threat of COVID-19. This weekend’s array of live stream concerts is especially eclectic, so there ought to be something for everyone, depending on your particular interest.

#SOSFest to #SaveOurStages — Friday, Oct. 16 – Sunday, Oct. 18 (YouTube, free/donations accepted)

This weekend, big-name acts including Foo Fighters, Miley Cyrus, Dave Matthews and many more will join forces for a three-day virtual festival featuring performances at historic music venues with the aim of raising money to help ensure venues survive the many difficulties caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and live music closures. It’s a series of live stream concerts for a very worthy cause, and it’s well worth your time (and money, if you can spare some).

It’s free to watch on YouTube beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT Thursday, Oct. 16, but donations are encouraged.

Here’s the full schedule, which is pretty stacked:

Friday, Oct. 16 (Day 1), going live at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

5:00pm – Alec Benjamin at The Hotel Cafe
5:30pm – FINNEAS at Teragram Ballroom
6:00pm – Sebastian Yatra at Broward Center for the Performing Arts
6:40pm – Dizzy Fae at First Avenue
7:10pm — Macklemore at Neumos
7:50pm –YG at Troubadour
8:15pm — G-Eazy at The Independent
8:45pm — Marshmello + Demi Lovato at Troubadour
8:55pm — Dillon Francis at Teragram Ballroom

Day 2, going live Saturday, Oct. 17 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

1:00pm – Jason Mraz at Belly Up Tavern
1:40pm – Adam Melchor at The Hotel Cafe
2:10pm – Kelsea Ballerini at Exit/In
2:40pm – JP Saxe at Troubadour
3:15pm – Cautious Clay at World Cafe Live
3:55pm – Bea Miller at Teragram Ballroom
4:35pm – Gus Dapperton at (Le) Poisson Rouge
5:15pm – Phoebe Bridgers at Troubadour
6:00pm – Rise Against at Metro
6:25pm – Brittany Howard at Ryman Auditorium
6:55pm – Leon Bridges at Troubadour
7:15pm – Miley Cyrus at Whisky a Go Go
7:35pm – Foo Fighters at Troubadour
8:10pm – The Roots at Apollo Theater
9:20pm – Portugal. The Man at Crystal Ballroom
10:10pm – Major Lazer at Gramps

Day 3, going live Sunday, Oct. 18 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT:

2:00pm – Little Big Town at Exit/In
2:35pm – Brothers Osborne at Mercy Lounge
3:05pm – Dave Matthews (Solo) at The Jefferson Theater
3:40pm – Monica at Center Stage
3:55pm – Black Pumas at The Parish
4:10pm – Nathaniel Rateliff at Boulder Theater
4:50pm – Reba McEntire at Ryman Auditorium
5:30pm – The Revivalists at Tipitina’s
6:05pm – The Lumineers at Boulder Theater

Beabadoobee — Fake It Flowers Live — Friday, Oct. 16 (Free/YouTube)

This Friday, rising indie/rock singer/songwriter Beabadoobee released her debut full-length album, and Fake It Flowers will be celebrated with a full-album live stream performance on YouTube, as part of the Artist on the Rise series.

The show will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT.

Playing in the Band: Celebrating Bob Weir’s Birthday — Friday, Oct. 16 (Fans.live)

A special birthday celebration stream for Grateful Dead legend Bob Weir is on today, and will run deep into the night over at Fans.live, a special archival collection of programming for the occasion:

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit Live from the Drive-In — Friday, Oct. 16 ($19.95, LiveNation.com)

Esteemed alt/country artist Jason Isbell will play a drive-in concert event from Georgia on Friday, and it will be live streamed via LiveNation.com for $19.95.

Third Eye Blind — Live from County Fairgrounds in Del Mar, CA — Friday, Oct. 16 ($15, NoCapShows.com)

Stephan Jenkins and Third Eye Blind are playing two drive-in concert events this weekend, and one — the group’s first full-band live stream gig since quarantine — will stream Friday, Oct. 16 starting at 8 p.m. PT, with a replay broadcast the next night.

Click here for full details and ticket info.

Stone Temple Pilots — Purple Live Stream Concert Event — Friday, Oct. 16 ($10)

Alt/grunge band Stone Temple Pilots will play all of 1994’s Purple in its entirety in a live stream concert scheduled for Oct. 16.

Purple was the group’s second studio album and launched the band to superstardom around the mid-’90s, led by now-classic hits such as “Vasoline” and “Interstate Love Song.”

The live stream event is scheduled for 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Oct. 16 and tickets to access the show cost $10 — click here for additional details.

The Who — Teenage Cancer Trust Unseen — Saturday, Oct. 17, 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT (YouTube)

In lieu of in-person Teenage Cancer Trust fundraising shows at Royal Albert Hall due to the pandemic, a series of previously unseen concert performances from the shows have been streaming on YouTube — culminating in a key performance from the Who, which will stream on Saturday at 3 p.m. ET.

Other sets in the archival live stream concerts series include Paul McCartneY:

And Them Crooked Vultures, among others:

The Immediate Family — Live Stream EP Release Show — Saturday, Oct. 17, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (StageIt, $15)

The Immediate Family, a supergroup involving music industry legends Danny Kortchmar (guitar and vocals), Waddy Wachtel (guitar and vocals), Leland Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums) and Steve Postell (guitar and vocals), will release a new EP on Friday, Oct. 16 and celebrate it a day later with a special live stream concert event via StageIt.com.

Tickets to access the stream will cost $15 and can be purchased by clicking here.

Sammy Hagar — Birthday Bash 2020 On the Beach — Saturday, Oct. 17, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Nugs.net, $24.99)

On Saturday, October 17th Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Sammy Hagar teams with nugs.tv for an epic pay-per-view stream of his annual Birthday Bash in HD and 4K. For the first time ever, this year’s bash was relocated from his legendary nightclub the Cabo Wabo Cantina to the beautiful shores of Catalina Island and captured on October 8 exclusively for an at-home cinematic concert experience. Sammy’s Birthday Bash 2020 features performances by The Circle, his band with fellow Rock Hall of Famer and Van Halen bassist Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson, as well as special guests including REO Speedwagon’s Kevin Cronin and Rick Springfield. It also features a special tribute to Eddie Van Halen from his former bandmates.

Click here for more details.

No matter which of these live stream concerts you opt to watch, we hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


SHARE.


Related Posts