Live Stream Concerts to Watch This Weekend 9/18-9/20: Sheryl Crow, Joe Bonamassa, Jeff Tweedy, Alicia Keys, Lamb of God, Perfume Genius and More


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

It’s the weekend, again, which means one thing: There’s plenty of streaming events from the music world to keep you entertained at home while staying safe from the threat of COVID-19. This weekend’s array of live stream concerts is especially eclectic, so there ought to be something for everyone, depending on your particular interest.

If you’re wondering what to stream this weekend, you’ve come to the right place.

Alicia Keys — American Express Unstaged — Friday, Sept. 18, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (Free)

In commemoration of the release of her new album, Alicia, this one-night-only event will be part of the American Express Unstaged series, and will find Alicia Keys performing her new album (and more).

Click here for additional information and to sign up for the show.


Sheryl Crow — Songs From The Big Green Barn Virtual Concert — Friday, Sept. 18 (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT) and Sat. Sept. 19 (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT) — ($19.99)

Sheryl Crow will host her very first virtual concerts this weekend, a pair of shows with themes — “Outside” and “Inside” — promising both a full “rock”-style concert as well as a more intimate acoustic performance. Access to each show is priced at $19.99.

(Click here for information on accessing the live streams).


Lamb of God — Playing new self-titled album in full — Friday, Sept. 18 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT ($15+)

On the other end of the musical spectrum, Virginia ‘groove metal’ masters Lamb of God will perform their crushing new album in its entirety from an intimate club on Friday night. Here’s a trailer for the show, which will also take place the following Friday, Sept. 25, when the band plays its 2004 album Ashes of the Wake:

Click here for ticketing information to access the stream.


Jeff Tweedy — Drive-In Concert/Live Stream — Friday, Sept. 18 at 8 p.m. CT/9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, TourGigs.com ($19.99)

Earlier this week, Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy shared two new songs from his upcoming solo album, and Tweedy will commemorate the occasion by playing a live drive-in concert from the McHenry Outdoor Theater in Illinois.

Click here for more details about live stream tickets, which cost $19.99.


Six String Salute — All-Star Guitar Tribute for Crew Nation Re-Broadcast — Friday, Sept. 18 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, Facebook (Free)

After premiering Thursday night, a special fundraising live stream benefiting LiveNation’s Crew Nation in support of music crews displaced and/or out of work due to COVID-19 will re-broadcast on Facebook Live Friday night.

The list of participating musicians is impressive:

Artists confirmed to appear include: Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Steve Vai, Tommy Shaw (Styx) with the Cleveland Youth Orchestra, Rich Robinson (The Black Crowes), Halestorm, Rik Emmett (Triumph), Joe Satriani, Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, TSO), Frank Hannon (Tesla), the triple guitar attack of Alice Cooper’s Nita Strauss, Tommy Henriksen and Ryan Roxie, plus Richard Williams (Kansas), Alex Skolnick (Testament), Jennifer Batten, Dave Pirner (Soul Asylum), Big Head Todd & The Monsters, Damon Johnson (Thin Lizzy, Alice Cooper), Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Cropper, Jesse Dayton, Steve Hackett (Genesis), Jeff Watson (Night Ranger), Nick Perri (The Underground Thieves), Sammy Boller, Ross the Boss, Joyous Wolf and more.


Perfume Genius — Live from the Palace Theatre in Los Angeles — Saturday, Sept. 19 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, Veeps.com ($15+)

Celebrated indie star Perfume Genius will play a special show on Saturday, live from the Palace Theatre in Los Angeles and backed by a string quartet and a six-piece band, performing songs from his latest album and more.

Tickets to access the stream start at $15 and are available by clicking here.


The Mavericks — The Mavericks Show from Nashville — Saturday, Sept. 20, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, Nugs.net ($19.99)

Country/rock/American band the Mavericks recently launched a live stream series, and Episode 2 premieres this weekend from the band’s studio in Nashville. The show will feature “60 multi-faceted minutes of music, art, interviews & more, as hosted by the band and friends in a safely distanced format that all can attend,” per a description at Nugs.net, where the show will stream for $19.99.

Click here for additional details.


Joe Bonamassa — Joe Bonamassa Live in Concert Worldwide — Sunday, Sept. 20, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT ($20+)

Blues guitar master Joe Bonamassa will release a new album titled Royal Tea on Oct. 23. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, the record finds Bonamassa paying homage to his musical heroes, including Jeff Beck, Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton and the like. When the album was announced, Bonamassa also dropped news of a big pay-per-view live stream concert event, which is coming up this Sunday, Sept. 20.

Tickets to access the live stream begin at $20, with various levels of additional ticket packages available. Click here for full details.


Christone “Kingfish” Ingram — Live from Nashville — Sunday, Sept. 20, Nugs.net ($9.99)

“Kingfish” is an impossibly gifted young guitarist, who rode a wave of buzz to a 2020 GRAMMY nomination and five Blues Music Awards that same year. He’s a blistering guitarist who puts on a thoroughly impressive live show, and you can watch one this Sunday via Nugs.net.

Click here for more information about the live stream.


SHARE.


Related Posts