Live Stream Concerts to Watch This Weekend 9/24-9/27: Farm Aid, Bonnaroo ‘Virtual ROO-ALITY,’ Ohana Festival 2020, Lisa Loeb, Lamb of God, New Found Glory, Wallows


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

It’s the weekend, again, which means one thing: There’s plenty of streaming events from the music world to keep you entertained at home while staying safe from the threat of COVID-19. This weekend’s array of live stream concerts is especially eclectic, so there ought to be something for everyone, depending on your particular interest.

Bonnaroo Virtual ROO-ALITY — Thursday, Sept. 24 – Saturday, Sept. 26 (free, YouTube)

With no Bonnaroo in-person event this year, organizers will “bring the farm home” with Virtual ROO-ALITY, a free virtual festival experience streaming exclusively on YouTube and blending archival festival performances with new performances, among additional programming.

Archival headlining performances currently set to be aired during the weekend include Dave Matthews and Friends, Metallica, The White Stripes, James Brown, My Morning Jacket, Alabama Shakes and, notably, the Beastie Boys’ final concert performance in June 2009, as well as a host of new performances showcasing the lineup depth that Bonnaroo has become known for over the years. The new performances include:

Nathaniel Rateliff, Chromeo, Big Gigantic, Bruce Hornsby Feat. James Mercer, Rob Moose & Polo G, Old Crow Medicine Show’s Bonnarootenanny, Denzel Curry, Lennon Stella, Billy Strings, Action Bronson, CloZee, Moon Taxi, Live from Tipitina’s featuring Galactic and Tank and The Bangas, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, Goose, Live from Graduate Nashville curated by Music City tastemaker Whiskey Jam featuring Ashley McBryde, Ingrid Andress, Devin Dawson and ERNEST.

Click here for the full streaming schedule.

It’ll all go ‘live’ Thursday evening at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT and continue Friday and Saturday nights at the same time:

Friday:

And Saturday:

Farm Aid 2020 On the Road ft. Willie Nelson, Neil Young and More — Saturday, Sept. 26, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Free, YouTube, AXS TV)

This year’s Farm Aid, the annual charitable music festival put on by Willie Nelson and friends, will be an online event, Farm Aid on the Road, featuring performances from “Willie and the Boys” and Farm Aid Board Members Neil YoungJohn Mellencamp and Dave Matthews, with additional performances from the likes of Brandi Carlile, Nathaniel Rateliff, Bonnie Raitt, Black Pumas & more.

The stream will be available at FarmAid.org, the Farm Aid YouTube channel, AXS TV and more. Click here for full access details.

Ohana 2020 ft. Eddie Vedder, the Strokes, Incubus — Saturday, Sept. 26, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Free, YouTube/Nugs.tv)

The Ohana Festival, the three-day event curated by Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam, saw its 2020 in-person event cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but organizers found a solid way to keep fans entertained at home instead: This weekend, a special “Ohana 2020” streaming event will present archival performances from some of the festival’s top performers, available for 24 hours.

The stream will go “live” at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Saturday, Sept. 26 and be available for 24 hours on YouTube or Nugs.tv.

Lisa Loeb — Tails 25th Anniversary Full-Album Performances — Saturday, Sept. 26, 1 p.m. PT and 6 p.m. PT (Looped.com, $25+)

Tails was the 1995 breakout album from singer/songwriter Lisa Loeb, its single “Stay (I Missed You)” one of the definitive pop/rock songs of the decade. This weekend, Loeb will perform the album in its entirety to mark its 25th anniversary.

There will be two performances, one at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT on Saturday and one at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, with live stream tickets starting at $25.

Click here for more details.

Lamb of God — Playing 2004’s Ashes of the Wake — Friday, Sept. 25 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT ($15+)

Virginia ‘groove metal’ masters Lamb of God will perform the second of two live stream events on Friday, this time revisiting their 2004 album Ashes of the Wake. Here’s a trailer for the two gigs:

Click here for ticketing information to access the stream.

New Found Glory — Self-Titled Album 20th Anniversary Live Stream — Saturday, Sept. 26, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT ($9.99+)

20 years ago this Saturday, New Found Glory released its self-titled debut album via Drive-Thru Records. The pop-punk band, now well into its career, will revisit the record with a full-album live stream performance this weekend, on the album’s actual 20th anniversary.

Click here for more details, including live stream + merchandise bundles.

Wallows — Live at the Roxy Virtual World Tour — Sunday, Sept. 21, 5 a.m. ET/2 a.m. PT (NoCapShows.com, $15)

Young, buzzworthy indie/pop band Wallows (featuring Dylan Minnette of the Netflix series 13 Reasons Why) continues its “Virtual World Tour” with a set list of band-selected songs, performed at the Roxy Theatre in Hollywood. The fourth and final show comes up this Sunday, Sept. 27, timed especially for English audiences but available worldwide after its premiere.

Click here for full details and to purchase a ticket to access the stream.


SHARE.


Related Posts