Live Stream Concert Picks 12/18-12/20: Gordon Lightfoot, Josh Groban, Barenaked Ladies, Every Time I Die, Pearl Jam, Sarah Brightman, New Found Glory


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

We’re just one week away from Christmas — and, a few days after that, 2021. A new year is almost upon us, and this weekend will follow in the footsteps of those before it with a number of noteworthy live stream concerts to watch from the comfort (and safety) of your home.

Here are some of our picks for which live stream concerts to watch, Dec. 18-20.

Gordon Lightfoot Live from The El Mocambo — Friday, Dec. 18, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Nugs.net, $39.99). 

Legendary Canadian singer/songwriter Gordon Lightfoot will play a special live stream concert event from Toronto’s The El Mocambo this Friday. In Rock Cellar’s recent feature interview, Lightfoot previewed the show like this:

We’re going to do an 85-minute show from the El Mocambo in Toronto, which is pretty legendary and also a newly reconditioned place, with great lights and a great sound system. I checked it out. And so we’ll have a wonderful show there for the fans. I’m going to do my best stuff.

New Found Glory Home for the Holidays Live Stream — Friday, Dec. 18, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT ($15+)

Pop-punk vets  New Found Glory have kept plenty busy this year, and the band’s latest live stream concert is a holiday-themed one promising festive new songs, skits and more. Tickets start at $15, with merchandise packages available as well at this link.

Barenaked Ladies A Very Virtual Christmas — Friday, Dec. 18, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (SessionsLive.com, $15+)

Canadian rock/pop band Barenaked Ladies have a special holiday show in store for fans this Friday, featuring songs from their Barenaked for the Holidays album, skits and more. As a preview, here’s an amusing promo video:

Pearl Jam Live from Stadio Olimpico in Rome, Italy 6/26/2018 — Saturday, Dec. 19, 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT (Nugs.net, $14.99)

Playing 39 songs in a show that passed the three-hour mark, Pearl Jam’s June 2018 gig from Rome was a sight to see. The band hopes that their fans can enjoy a holiday season at home by taking a sonic and visual trip to The Eternal City.

Josh Groban’s First-Ever Holiday Concert Live Stream — Saturday, Dec. 19, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT & 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT ($30+)

Beloved singer Josh Groban will host his first-ever holiday live stream concert this Saturday, with a pair of broadcasts before the whole show is available on-demand. Tickets start at $30 with a number of merchandise options available as well — click here.

Every Time I Die ‘Tidation Live Stream Concert — Saturday, Dec. 19, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT ($15+)

Buffalo, New York’s Every Time I Die will continue its yearly tradition of holiday concert events with a live stream gig promising pummeling hardcore/metal like the band’s pair of new songs, plus more.

Sarah Brightman A Christmas Symphony — Sunday, Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT ($18+

Sarah Brightman will perform a live stream concert from Christ Church in London, accompanied by special guests Aled Jones and Gregorians and Andrew Lloyd Webber. Tickets start at $18, with merchandise packages available here.


SHARE.


Related Posts