Linkin Park Premieres New Single 'Heavy,' Featuring Kiiara; New Album 'One More Light' Out 5/19

Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Photo: James Minchin

Linkin Park will release a new studio album titled One More Light on May 19, and on Thursday the band premiered its lead single.
Listen to “Heavy,” which features a guest appearance from indie/pop singer Kiiara, below:

“Heavy” saw Linkin Park work with Emily Wright, a songwriter whose previous work incluees hits for Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry and Flo Rida — so it would appear that the band is attempting a bit more of a ‘mainstream’ sound with One More Light.

The new album is the band’s follow-up to 2014’s The Hunting Party –– here’s its track listing:
1. “Nobody Can Save Me”
2. “Good Goodbye”
3. “Talking to Myself”
4. “Battle Symphony”
5. “Invisible”
6. “Heavy”
7. “Sorry for Now”
8. “Halfway Right”
9. “One More Light”
10. “Sharp Edges”
Linkin Park is also hosting a special Facebook Live event today (Thursday, Feb. 16) at 12 noon Pacific Time, where they’ll perform the song and more — tune in below to watch:


Related Posts