Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

SiriusXM Premiering ‘Remembering Kenny Rogers’ Special on 3/27, Re-Airing All Weekend

0

This Friday, March 27, a special commemorative program will air on SiriusXM’s Prime Country Channel 58, paying homage to the late Kenny Rogers, who passed away last weekend at the age of 81.

Participating in this program, which will be hosted by T. Graham Brown, will be country music icons and luminaries reflecting on his influence and sharing stories, anecdotes and their favorite Kenny Rogers songs, among other programming. Via the news release, the show will feature Wynonna, Tracy Lawrence, Tanya Tucker, Mark Wills, Crystal Gayle, Lee Greenwood, The Oak Ridge Boys’ Joe Bonsall, Ronnie Milsap, Janie Fricke, Larry Gatlin, Billy Dean, Linda Davis, TG Sheppard and Sawyer Brown’s Mark Miller.

The two-hour special will premiere on 3/27 at 9 p.m. ET, with replays throughout the weekend:

Friday, Mar 27th @ 9pm ET / 8pm CT
Friday, Mar 27th @ Midnight / 11pm CT
Saturday, Mar 28th @ 4pm ET / 3pm CT
Sunday, Mar 29th @ 10am ET / 9am CT

More on the show, via SiriusXM’s release:

Country hit-maker T. Graham Brown will host ‘Remembering Kenny Rogers’ special to premiere Friday, March 27th at 9/8c on SiriusXM’s Prime Country Channel 58. This heartwarming two-hour show will feature live cuts from Kenny Rogers’ ‘Live By Request’ album and more. As part of the tribute, some of Kenny’s closest friends share their most precious memories and remember Kenny Rogers through the years. T. Graham Brown hosts LIVE WIRE each month on the channel, showcasing live cuts & interviews with some of T. Graham Brown’s closest friends and heroes while sharing fun stories about life on the road.

“Kenny Rogers was larger than life in so many ways,” explains T. Graham Brown. “I toured the country doing shows with him and heard his hits night after night. Just about everyone in country music during his career opened for him and it is hard to imagine a world without Kenny. Thankfully his music will live on in our hearts and with the help from those who loved him the most, we have a great show, remembering our “Sweet Music Man” from all “Through The Years.”

 

Share.

Leave A Reply