Jimmy Eat World: Full-Album ‘Phoenix Sessions’ Live Stream Shows Coming in January


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Jimmy Eat World will host a series of special live stream performances in early 2021 called the Phoenix Sessions.

The global stream performance series is the result of a collaboration between the Arizona-based alt/rock band and Danny Wimmer Presents, and will see the group performing its most recent studio album, 2019’s Surviving (read our album review here) and two of its most beloved releases, 2004’s Futures and 1999’s Clarity (which predated their breakthrough with Bleed American in 2001).

Here’s a full trailer for the Jimmy Eat World global streaming series:

“We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for OUR fans,” said front man Jim Adkins in a statement. “We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show and it’s definitely how to buy ambien in mexico something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year … so here we go!”

The shows will be made available online on Jan. 15 (Surviving), Jan. 29 (Futures) and Feb. 12 (Clarity). More details, per a news release:

Recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ, the virtual events will feature the band performing each album in its entirety for a full concert experience.  Each show will start at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET and will be available on demand for 72 hours post stream at JimmyEatWorldLive.com.

As for pricing for the streams:

Tickets for these events are on sale NOW and can be purchased as a single show or in a three-pack bundle.  Early bird pricing begins at $14.99 for a single performance (through the Sunday prior to each show) and $39.99 for the bundle of all three through January 10th.


SHARE.


Related Posts