8/19: Watch Jetstream Summer Fest, a Live Stream Concert Event Featuring Local Musicians at Airports Throughout North America (and Special Guest Kenny Loggins)


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Jetstream Summer Fest is a special multi-hour live stream event scheduled for this Wednesday, Aug. 19, combining the efforts of local musicians and airports across North America — a much-needed respite of entertainment during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Full details and the list of participating acts is below, including Kenny Loggins — representing his hometown airport, Santa Barbara Airport:

Austin’s own Jackie Venson will host this free, multi-hour livestreamed event and will join local musicians representing each participating city, including a special guest: Grammy-award-winning musician, Kenny Loggins!

To join the fest, tune in to our FB page, Facebook.com/AustinAirport, where we’ll be going live at 5 p.m. CST! You can join in on the celebration by using #JetStreamFest.

🎶The full lineup for the festival will be:
• Jackie Venson – Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS)
• Kendal Conrad – Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE)
• Ayana Sade – Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT)
• Chuck Courtenay – Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (SAV)
• Destiny L. & Taifa – Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG)
• Bashiri Asad – Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
• Monte Skelton – Evansville Regional Airport (EVV)
• Lucy Michelle – Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP)
• Ribo Ruckus – El Paso International Airport (ELP)
• Jason Feddy – John Wayne Airport (SNA)
• Hilo Hi-Flyers – Long Beach Airport (LGB)
• Champagne Sunday – Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA)
• Kenny Loggins – Santa Barbara Airport (SBA)

Click here for more details and be sure to tune in at 6:00 p.m. EDT 5:00 p.m. CDT/3 p.m. PDT on Aug. 18.


SHARE.