Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Incubus Detail ’20 Years of Make Yourself and Beyond’ Anniversary Tour, Honoring Breakthrough 1999 Album

0

Incubus became one of the most successful alt/rock bands of the early 2000s in large part thanks to the effect of 1999’s Make Yourself — and to mark the album’s 20th anniversary, the band will head out on a special tour in the fall.

Announced on Monday, the LiIve Nation-produced 20 Years of Make Yourself and Beyond tour will come to 39 cities across the United States, “playing songs from that era as well as other songs spanning their career.” It doesn’t explicitly say Incubus will play the album in full each night, but you never know.

Words from vocalist Brandon Boyd:

“We are so looking forward to this Fall tour. Make Yourself was such a pivotal moment in our band and we are beyond excited to reintroduce this album to our audience while also showcasing the many musical roads it ultimately led us down. See you soon!” said Brandon Boyd.

At the time of its release, Make Yourself hit it big with mainstream audiences — but ruffled the feathers of some of the band’s early fans, something guitarist Mike Einziger told us in 2017:

I remember when we put out Make Yourself, people hated that album when it came out. People were like, “Oh, this band is done, their career is over” and little did they know that was really the beginning of our career.

Make Yourself featured several of the band’s breakthrough singles, including “Drive”:

And “Pardon Me,” which is still in heavy rotation on FM radio and SiriusXM channels:

Here are the tour dates, with notes on which acts will support the band on which dates:

Fri, September 13 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium*
Sun, September 15 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex*
Tues, September 17 Seattle, WA Paramount Theater*
Wed, September 18 Bonner, MT Kettlehouse Amphitheater*
Fri, September 20 Portland, OR Keller Auditorium*
Tues, September 24 San Francisco, CA The Masonic*
Thurs, September 26 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl*
Sat, September 28 Dana Point, CA Ohana Music and Arts Festival Doheny State Beach*
Thurs, October 3 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall+
Sat, October 5 Philadelphia, PA The Met Philadelphia+
Tues, October 8 Boston, MA Boch Center Wang Theatre +
Fri, October 11 Mashantucket, CT Foxwoods Resort+
Sat, October 12 Washington, DC Warner Theatre+
Tues, October 15 Toronto, ON Sony Centre for the Performing Arts+
Wed, October 16 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre Detroit+
Fri, October 18 Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom+
Mon, October 21 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater+
Thurs, October 24 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre+
Sat, October 26 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre+
Fri, November 8 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Hall^
Sat, November 9 Akron, OH Akron Civic Theatre^
Mon, November 11 Cincinnati, OH Taft Theatre^
Tues, November 12 Madison, WI The Sylvee^
Thurs, November 14 St. Louis, MO Stifel Theatre^
Fri, November 15 Louisville, KY The Louisville Palace^
Sat, November 16 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre^
Mon, November 18 Oklahoma City, OK The Criterion^
Tues, November 19 Austin, TX ACL Live at The Moody Theater^
Fri, November 22 Irving, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory^
Sun, November 24 Houston, TX Revention Music Center^
Tues, November 26 New Orleans, LA Fillmore New Orleans^
Wed, November 27 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium^
Fri, November 29 Orlando, FL Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts^
Sat, November 30 St. Petersburg, FL The Mahaffey Theater^
Sun, December 1 West Palm Beach, FL Kravis Center^
Tues, December 3 Atlanta, GA Coca-Cola Roxy^
Thurs, December 5 Raleigh, NC The Ritz^
Fri, December 6 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte^
Sat, December 7 Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues Myrtle Beach^

*with Dub Trio
+with Wild Belle
^with Le Butcherettes

Ticket information:

Tickets for the tour will go on sale to the general public starting Friday, May 10 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Incubus fan presales will begin tomorrow, May 7 at 10am local time. Incubus will also offer VIP upgrade packages for each show with options that include a backstage tour, on stage photo opportunity, invitation to the Incubus pre-show jam session, and access to watch the entire show from the side of the stage. For the first time, top tier VIP tickets will include access to MIXhalo www.mixhalo.com, a breakthrough audio enhancement that enables fans to hear what the band hears onstage. Fans can visit www.VIPNation.com for more information.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply