Hella Mega Tour: Green Day, Weezer, Fall Out Boy Announce New 2021 Tour Dates, Starting 7/24 (Plus New Green Day Song ‘Polyanna’)


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

The Hella Mega Tour, the gigantic stadium package put together by Green Day, Weezer, and Fall Out Boy, has been shifted — slightly, this time — after its initial 2020 run was first pushed to Summer 2021. The state of the COVID-19 pandemic left the tour in a bit of uncertainty, but rather than push it all back again, it will indeed take place in ’21 … just starting a bit later.

Announced on Monday, the new slate of Hella Mega Tour shows kicks off on July 24 in Dallas, Texas, and will run through Sept. 6 in Seattle. Here are the full dates:

Saturday, July 24 DALLAS, TX Globe Life Field
Tuesday, July 27 ATLANTA, GA Truist Park
Thursday, July 29 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Saturday, July 31 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field
Sunday, August 1 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Wednesday, August 4 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field
Thursday, August 5 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park
Sunday, August 8 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park
Tuesday, August 10 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Friday, August 13 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sunday, August 15 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Tuesday, August 17 COLUMBUS, OH Historic Crew Stadium
Thursday, August 19 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Friday, August 20 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizen’s Bank Park
Monday, August 23 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field
Wednesday, August 25 DENVER, CO Dick’s Sporting Goods Park
Friday, August 27 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle park
Sunday, August 29 SAN DIEGO, CA PetCo Park
Wednesday, September 1 MILWAUKEE, WI Summerfest
Friday, September 3 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium
Monday, September 6 SEATTLE, WA T Mobile Park

Green Day celebrated the big news by dropping a new song, “Polyanna”:

Additionally, all three bands will participate in Good Morning America’s Summer Concert Series on July 17th. Weezer and Fall Out Boy will perform with Green Day joining them for an exclusive interview.

This weekend, Fall Out Boy will perform on the season finale of American Idol, airing live coast-to-coast on May 23rd at 8pm ET/5pm PT on ABC.

Weezer, meanwhile, just released Van Weezer — its new, heavy metal-influenced studio album that’s a total blast.


SHARE.


Related Posts