Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Songwriter/Producer Guy Chambers to Release ‘Go Gentle Into the Night,’ a Solo Piano Album of His Hits with Robbie Williams


For the past 22 years, English pop star Robbie Williams has been an international phenomenon with a number of iconic, smash-hit songs involving songwriter/producer Guy Chambers — and on May 3, Chambers will celebrate his songs with Williams on his solo debut album.

Titled Go Gentle Into the Night, the album will feature Chambers re imagining many of his hits with Williams as solo piano recordings. Among the songs included are several of Williams’ biggest hits to date, including “Angels,” “Millennium” and “Supreme,” among others.

Chambers previewed the set with a lush version of “The Road to Mandalay”:

The original version of the song was featured on Williams’ 2003 album, Sing When You’re Winning:

To those within the United States, this record likely won’t find as strong an audience as it will elsewhere. After all, Williams’ international celebrity and success has mostly eluded him Stateside, though his excellent new Las Vegas residency (which were his first shows on U.S. soil in nearly 20 years) ought to change that.

That said, fans of the Williams + Chambers songwriting duo will likely be enamored with this new album, as the song above indicates.

The track listing:

1. “The Road to Mandalay”

2. “Heaven from Here”

3. “Go Gentle”

4. “Supreme”

5. “Grace”

6. “Better Man”

7. “No Regrets”

8. “Feel”

9. “Angels”

10. “Millennium”




About Author

Comments are closed.