Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

There’s a Ton of Dancing in Green Day’s New Video for ‘Father of All …,’ and also a Middle Finger from Billie Joe Armstrong

0

There’s dancing in Green Day‘s new music video, so be warned if you don’t like dancing. There’s also a middle-finger salute from Billie Joe Armstrong, as he delivers a line about there being nobody to trust.

The video, premiered Thursday night, is for the Bay Area punk/rock legends‘ new single, “Father of All …,” the first song released off Green Day’s new album, Father Of All Motherfuckers, which is slated for release on February 7, 2020.

That garage-rock-tinged song finds Green Day trying something new, and it’ll be intriguing to see what the rest of the album sounds like.

The song received its live TV debut on Kimmel last week:

Accompanying the new music video premiere was this message almost assuredly penned by Armstrong:

Dear friends and fuckers. Here’s our new hot dog video we made for father of all…..? Motherfuckers That’s right! A new vid for the kid. ➡️ http://greenday.link/fatherofallvid We wanted to make something about dancing. Anxiety. Tribalism. Joy.. and straight up violence. It’s the history of us. Meaning all of us. None of this is choreographed.. (except the hotties in red) we don’t need to be choreographed… just lose your shit.. scream like no one is listening.. dance like your hair is on fire. punk soul rockers! Crawl on the dance floor.. spit in the air.. get weird. FATHER OF ALL… ➡️ http://greenday.link/fatherofallvid Love Green Day

And the video launch coincided with the on-sale date for shows on the Hella Mega Tour, which Green Day will embark on next summer alongside Fall Out Boy and Weezer. If you missed the cross-promotional media blitz that dropped this big news last week, here are the tour dates:

 DATE CITY VENUE
Saturday, June 13 PARIS, FRANCE La Defense Arena
Sunday, June 14 GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS Stadspark
Wednesday, June 17 ANTWERP, BELGIUM Sportpaleis
Sunday, June 21 VIENNA, AUSTRIA Ernst Happel Stadium
Wednesday, June 24 GLASGOW, SCOTLAND Bellahouston Park
Friday, June 26 LONDON, ENGLAND London Stadium
Saturday, June 27 HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND The John Smith’s Stadium
Monday, June 29 DUBLIN, IRELAND RDS Arena

 

 

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR North American Dates:

 DATE CITY VENUE
Friday, July 17 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Tuesday, July 21 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Friday, July 24 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium
Tuesday, July 28 COMMERCE CITY, CO DICK’S Sporting Goods Park
Friday, July 31 ARLINGTON, TX GLOBE LIFE FIELD
Saturday, August 1 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Wednesday, August 5 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, August 6 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field
Saturday, August 8 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field
Thursday, August 13 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Saturday, August 15 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Sunday, August 16 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, August 19 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Friday, August 21 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park
Saturday, August 22 NEW YORK, NY Citi Field
Monday, August 24 TORONTO, ON Rogers Centre
Thursday, August 27 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park
Saturday, August 29 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park

Share.

Comments are closed.