Grateful Dead Weekend Viewing: Watch ‘View from the Vault 1’ on YouTube 7/17, Dead & Company ‘Saratoga 2019’ on 7/18


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Grateful Dead fans will have their hands full once again this weekend, at least as far as streaming concert events are concerned.

This weekend brings with it another pair of archival streams from the vaults of both the Grateful Dead and the jam band‘s offshoot ensemble, Dead & Company.

The Grateful Dead Shakedown Stream will air View from the Vault, a concert film capturing a July 1990 gig from Three Rivers Stadium in Pittsburgh, PA.

The pre-show will go up on the Dead YouTube channel at 8:45 p.m. EDT/5:45 p.m. PDT and features a conversation with Dead & Company keyboardist Jeff Chimenti:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pg26AX0TbUA

On Saturday, July 18, Dead & Company’s One More Saturday Night streaming series will flash back to a show from Saratoga, NY that took place in 2019. The stream is also a fundraising opportunity:

We will be fundraising for Sweet Relief Musicians Fund who is here to provide immediate assistance for musicians and music industry workers affected by the Corona Virus. 

Donate here: https://bit.ly/3h7BZD2

The Dead & Company stream will go up on YouTube beginning at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT on Saturday at this link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8q2mbTlauw

As has been the case for most weeks of the COVID-19 pandemic, the legendary jam band doesn’t let a weekend pass by without offering up some treasures from the vault, a great way to keep fans entertained at home during these strange times.

This new pair of Grateful Dead-related streaming events comes at a particularly busy time for the band, which released the 50th anniversary edition of Workingman’s Dead last week (click here for more on that) and unveiled a new collaboration with Nike for some special (and quite colorful) sneakers.


SHARE.


Related Posts