Watch Live Stream Gigs from Foo Fighters and Metallica This Weekend (and a Keith Richards Archival Stream)


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

This upcoming weekend, Friday, Nov. 13 through Sunday, Nov. 15 features a pair of can’t-miss live stream concerts from some serious legends: The Foo Fighters and Metallica, who are both hosting special shows on Saturday, Nov. 14.

Metallica: The All Within My Hands Helping Hands concert & Auction — Saturday, Nov. 14, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (Nugs.net, $14.99+)

Metallica is playing a special acoustic gig, a fundraising endeavor for the thrash/metal band’s All Within My Hands Foundation. The All Within My Hands Helping Hands Concert & Auction will come to you from Metallica HQ in Northern California at 2 p.m. PT on Saturday, Nov. 14 via Nugs.net and will be available to watch for 48 hours after the initial stream.

More details, per the event’s website:

Our Helping Hands Concert & Auction is streaming LIVE from HQ on Saturday, November 14th for our first ever worldwide pay-per-view event!

This special acoustic show marks our second concert benefitting All Within My Hands and will include an auction with some awesome items! The best part? 100% of money raised from this event will go directly to help someone in need.

The show kicks off at 2 PM Pacific Time, but don’t worry if you can’t catch it live. There are four ticket options available and each one allows you to watch the show as many times as you like within a 48-hour period once you start the stream.

Tickets for the stream start at $14.99 and are available via Nugs.net. There’s special merchandise available as well.

Foo Fighters — Live from the Roxy — Saturday, Nov. 14, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (NoCapShows.com, $15+)

Dave Grohl and the Foo Fighters dropped a ton of news lately, announcing a new album, Medicine at Midnight, and premiering a new song/video for “Shame Shame” in addition to performing the song on Saturday Night Live.

The momentum continues this weekend when the Foos play a special live stream set from the Roxy Theatre in West Hollywood, promising a full rock show with a portion of proceeds benefiting Sweet Relief.

Tickets to access the stream cost $15 (click here) and the band has some limited-edition event merchandise available as well.

Keith Richards — Live at the Hollywood Palladium Stream — Saturday, Nov. 14, 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT (YouTube, free)

On Friday, famed Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards revisits his past with a reissue of Live at the Hollywood Palladium, documenting a wild live performance from 1988 from Richards and some of his musical pals dubbed the “The X-Pensive Winos” — an ensemble including Waddy Wachtel, Steve Jordan, Charley Drayton, Ivan Neville, Sarah Dash and Bobby Keys.

In addition to the album reissue, the concert film of the Palladium performance will air on YouTube at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT on YouTube on Saturday, a “one-time streaming event” for fans:


SHARE.


Related Posts