Eagles Add Vaccinated-Only Seattle Gig to ‘Hotel California’ 2021 Tour on 11/5 (Tour Starts 8/22)

Eagles Hotel California tour 2021

Eagles (Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit, with Deacon Frey and Vince Gill) are preparing to head out on their rescheduled Hotel California tour, with a slate of shows coming up starting on Aug. 22 — and there’s now a new date, Nov. 5, which will find the legendary band take the stage at Climate Pledge Arena.

This show in particular, though, has a disclaimer:

Concertgoers will need to be fully-vaccinated and provide proof of vaccination to attend the Eagles’ show at the Climate Pledge Arena on November 5th. Children under the age of 12 may attend the concert if they provide proof of a negative PCR COVID-19 test taken within 48 hours of the show.  Requiring vaccinations is the best way to protect our crew and our fans.  More details are available on www.climatepledgearena.com.

What makes this tour truly special is Eagles will perform the classic Hotel California album in its entirety each night, plus more:

Each night’s concert will feature a “Hotel California” set accompanied by an orchestra and choir followed by an additional set of the band’s greatest hits. The shows are scheduled to begin at 8 PM, with a brief intermission. 

A preview of the tour, as shared on the band’s social media channels previously:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Eagles (@eagles)

More details for fans who purchased tickets to the tour already, per the official Eagles website:

Fans with tickets to the previously announced 2020 dates are encouraged to hold on to their tickets as they will be honored for the new dates. If you are unable to attend the new date, you will be able to request a refund. For more information, visit livenation.com/refund or contact your point of purchase.

The full schedule of dates, as it looks right now:

Sunday, August 22 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Tuesday, August 24 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, August 27 Boston, MA TD Garden
Friday, August 28 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tuesday, August 31 Washington, D.C. Capital One Arena
Wed., September 1 Washington, D.C. Capital One Arena
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 Denver, CO Ball Arena
Sat, Sep 18, 2021 Denver, CO Ball Arena
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Tue, Sep 21, 2021 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 Phoenix, AZ Phoenix Suns Arena
Sat, Sep 25, 2021 Phoenix, AZ Phoenix Suns Arena
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 Omaha, NE CHI Health Center Omaha
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Sat, Oct 2, 2021 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Fri, Nov 5, 2021 Seattle, WA Climate Pledge Arena

By Rock Cellar Magazine Staff

Staff writer from Rock Cellar Magazine