Eagles Reschedule Anticipated ‘Hotel California’ Tour to Fall 2021 Due to COVID-19


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

After previously rescheduling their planned Spring 2020 Hotel California tour dates to the fall, Eagles (Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit, with Deacon Frey and Vince Gill) have now pushed the entire tour until the Fall of 2021 due to concerns regarding the COVID-19 pandemic.

Via a news release, the new run of dates in Dallas, Denver, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Francisco and St. Paul will now begin in mid-September, 2021, pending any future adjustments.

MARKET VENUE NEW DATE Postponed Date / Original Date
Denver, CO Pepsi Center Thu, Sep 16, 2021 Fri, Sep 18, 2020 / Thu, Mar 26, 2020
Denver, CO Pepsi Center Sat, Sep 18, 2021 Sat, Sep 19, 2020 / Sat. Mar 28, 2020
Dallas, TX American Airlines Center Tue, Sep 21, 2021 Wed, Oct 21, 2020 / Tue, Mar 17, 2020
Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena Fri, Sep 24, 2021 Sat, Oct 24, 2020 / Tue, April 21, 2020
Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena Sat, Sep 25, 2021 Sun, Oct 25, 2020 / Sun, April 26, 2020
St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center Fri, Oct 1, 2021 Fri, Oct 16, 2020 / Fri, April 03, 2020
St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center Sat, Oct 2, 2021 Sat, Oct 17, 2020 / Sat, April 04, 2020
Los Angeles, CA Forum Fri, Oct 15, 2021 Fri, Sep 25, 2020 / Fri., April 17, 2020
Los Angeles, CA Forum Sat, Oct 16, 2021 Sat, Sep 26, 2020 / Sat., April 18, 2020
Los Angeles, CA Forum Tue, Oct 19, 2021 Tue, Sep 29, 2020 / Fri., April 24, 2020
San Francisco, CA Chase Center Fri, Oct 22, 2021 Fri, Oct 2, 2020 / Sat., April 11, 2020
San Francisco, CA Chase Center Sat, Oct 23, 2021 Sat, Oct 3, 2020 / Sun., April 12, 2020

 

As previously detailed, these shows will feature a full-album performance of Hotel California with an accompanying choir and choir, plus a second set of Eagles greatest hits and classics.

More details for fans who purchased tickets to the tour already, per the official Eagles website:

Fans with tickets to the previously announced 2020 dates are encouraged to hold on to their tickets as they will be honored for the new dates. If you are unable to attend the new date, you will be able to request a refund. For more information, visit livenation.com/refund or contact your point of purchase.


SHARE.


Related Posts