Eagles Announce Special ‘Hotel California’ 2020 Tour


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

Anybody who might have seen Eaglesrecent run of Las Vegas Hotel California concerts and hoped it meant a full tour was coming — congratulations!

On Tuesday, the esteemed classic rock band announced a big tour for 2020 that will find the legendary musicians — Don Henley, Joe Walsh, Timothy B. Schmit, Deacon Frey and Vince Gill — performing the Hotel California album in its entirety each night (backed by an orchestra and choir), in addition to a second Greatest Hits set.

From the news release:

The band recently performed three sold-out performances of the iconic album Hotel California in Las Vegas, Nevada. The highly acclaimed concerts were the first time the Eagles have ever performed the Hotel California album in its entirety and featured 77 musicians on stage, including a 46-piece orchestra and a 22-voice choir. 

Here’s the tour schedule:

Friday, February 7 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Saturday, February 8 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Friday, February 14 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, February 15 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, February 29 Dallas, TX American Airlines Arena
Sunday, March 1 Dallas, TX American Airlines Arena
Friday, March 6 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Saturday, March 7 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Saturday, April 11 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Sunday, April 12 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Friday, April 17 Inglewood, CA “Fabulous” Forum
Saturday, April 18 Inglewood, CA “Fabulous” Forum


SHARE.


Related Posts