Dropkick Murphys + Rancid Teaming Up for ‘Boston to Berkeley II’ May Tour

0

Back in 2017, punk rock icons collided when Dropkick Murphys and Rancid joined forces for the Boston to Berkeley tour — and three years later, it’s time for a sequel.

Announced on Thursday, the Boston to Berkeley II tour will take place throughout May, with Dropkick Murphys and Rancid alternating who plays last each night … before banding together for a dual encore that’s sure to be a highlight of each show.

Along for the fun will be special guest Gerry Cinnamon (on select dates) and Jesse Ahern. Here’s the schedule of dates:

Sunday, May 3 Concord, NC Epicenter +
Monday, May 4 Richmond, VA Virginia Credit Union LIVE! *
Tuesday, May 5 Atlanta, GA Coca-Cola Roxy
Wednesday, May 6 Nashville, TN Municipal Auditorium *
Friday, May 8 Daytona Beach, FL Welcome To Rockville +
Sunday, May 10 Houston, TX Revention Music Center *
Monday, May 11 Austin, TX The Lawn at the Long Center *
Tuesday, May 12 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheater *
Wednesday, May 13 Dallas, TX The Bomb Factory *
Friday, May 15 Council Bluffs, IA Stir Concert Cove at Harrah’s Council Bluffs *
Saturday, May 16 Sauget, IL Pop’s *
Sunday, May 17 Columbus, OH Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival +
Monday, May 18 Grand Rapids, MI The DeltaPlex Arena
Wednesday, May 20 New York, NY Pier 17
Thursday, May 21 Asbury Park, NJ Stone Pony
Friday, May 22 Laval, QC Place Bell (on sale Feb. 21 @ 10am ET)
Saturday, May 23 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Casino
Sunday, May 24 Lewiston, NY Artpark

+ Festival date (no Gerry Cinnamon or Jesse Ahern)
* With Gerry Cinnamon

See you in the mosh pit!

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.