Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Deep Purple: 21st Studio Album, ‘Whoosh!,’ Coming on June 12


Back in December, Deep Purple lifted the lid on plans for a new album, with vocalist Ian Gillan saying that he and his band mates had “made another album,” and as it turns out, that was entirely correct.

Whoosh!, the new record, is slated to be released on June 12 via earMUSIC. The legendary band’s 21st proper studio album overall, it was produced by Bob Ezrin, who returned to work with the band after doing production work on the group’s previous two records.

Additional details, via the band’s website:

“Whoosh!” follows their worldwide chart-topping albums “inFinite” (2017) and “NOW What?!” (2013). After the suspense and speculations among the fan community created by cryptic messages and interviews by singer Ian Gillan during last December, the band finally confirms the release of their 21st studio album on June 12th, 2020 on earMUSIC. For the third time, Deep Purple join forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs. Together they created the most versatile album in their collaboration. Deep Purple “stretched out in all directions” without any limitation, letting their creativity go. “Deep Purple is putting the Deep back into Purple” was the half-joking motto in the studio after the first songs made it clear that Ezrin and Purple were on their path to creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations.

And the album’s track listing:

1. “Throw My Bones”
2. “Drop The Weapon”
3. “We’re All The Same In The Dark”
4. “Nothing At All”
5. “No Need To Shout”
6. “Step By Step”
7. “What The What”
8. “The Long Way Round”
9. “The Power Of The Moon”
10. “Remission Possible”
11. “Man Alive”
12. “And The Address”
13. “Dancing In My Sleep”

And here’s a quote from bassist Roger Glover regarding the record:

“I‘ve been asked a lot:
Is this our last album? I remember when we did “Now What?!” which is now what…8 years ago? And then we did “InFinite” or “Infinite” and Don was asked is this the last album? He said:I thought the last album was the last album”

Stay tuned for more regarding Deep Purple’s new record!



Comments are closed.