Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Bush (‘Sixteen Stone’) and +Live+ (‘Throwing Copper’) Touring for Mutual 25th Anniversaries in 2019

0

The alternative rock scene of the 1990s was dominated by a handful of acts — and among them were Bush and +Live+. The two acts hit it big in 1994, Gavin Rossdale and Bush with Sixteen Stone and Ed Kowalczyk and +Live+ with Throwing Copper.

25 years later, the two bands are teaming up for a big summer tour commemorating the anniversaries of both those albums, and they’ll do so with the help of Our Lady Peace, another alt/rock act that achieved quite a lot in the ’90s.

This co-headlining tour will bring the bands to 33 cities across the United States, playing all the hits each night.

“We are thrilled to be touring this summer with LIVE,” says BUSH frontman Gavin Rossdale. “The wealth and depth of songs from both bands should provide a great night of music. Looking forward to seeing you all this summer.”

“Bush is a great band and Gavin is a super passionate singer and performer. I’m really looking forward to spending the summer with them,” said +LIVE+ frontman Ed Kowalczyk. “I know the fans are going to get one hell of a show.”

Combined, Throwing Copper (led by singles “Lightning Crashes,” “Selling the Drama” and “All Over You”) and Sixteen Stone (“Machinehead,” “Comedown,” and “Glycerine”) helped the bands sell 20 million albums and become household names — so yes, this tour ought to be fun for children of the ’90s.

“It’s an amazing feeling to know that these songs still resonate so profoundly with people,” says Kowalczyk. “And I still totally get off on celebrating this music with them. With Throwing Copper, we were taking on big things with a big sound.  Love, truth, birth, death, philosophy, religion, spirituality…we were asking the perennial questions and poking around for answers with this massive and dynamic sound. It attracted people from all over the world. We were inviting them to imagine that rock and roll could be a valid forum for exploring these types of things…we built it and they came.”

“Sixteen Stone propelled us onto the musical landscape,” says Rossdale. “Those songs have found a way into the soundtrack of people’s lives and that is the highest compliment available. We’ve continued to make music that resonates with people.”

Here’s the schedule of dates for the tour:

Thursday, June 06, 2019 Mashantucket, CT Foxwoods Resort Casino – The Grand Theater*
Friday, June 07, 2019 Atlantic City, NJ Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena
Saturday, June 08, 2019 Burlington, Ontario, Canada Spencer Smith Park – Sound of Music Festival*
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Boston, MA Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
Thursday, June 13, 2019 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Friday, June 14, 2019 Canandaigua, NY Constellation Brands–Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center: CMAC
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Friday, July 26, 2019 Appleton, WI Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium*
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Council Bluffs, IA Stir Cove at Harrah’s Casino*
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 New Orleans, LA Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square
Friday, August 02, 2019 Wichita, KS Hartman Arena
Saturday, August 03, 2019 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre+
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019 Tuolumne, CA Black Oak Casino – West Side Pavilion*
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Costa Mesa, CA OC Fair*
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Tucson, AZ AVA Casino*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Friday, August 16, 2019 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheater
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Friday, August 23, 2019 Essex Junction, VT Champlain Valley Expo*
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Baltimore, MD MECU Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE*
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Allentown, PA The Great Allentown Fair
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Friday, August 30, 2019 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 Dayton, OH The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Friday, September 06, 2019 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 07, 2019 Allegan, MI Allegan County Fair*
Sunday, September 08, 2019 Rochester, MI Meadow Brook Amphitheatre

*not a Live Nation date

+on-sale Wed Mar 13

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply