Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

Alice Cooper and Halestorm Announce Co-Headlining Summer Tour

0

In a mix that blends … well, old and new, Alice Cooper and Halestorm will embark on a big co-headlining tour this summer, it was announced on Monday. Motionless in White will support.

The two acts have a bit in common, given their shared festival history:

“We’ve played festivals with Halestorm, including Rock In Rio, and now I’m excited about doing this summer tour with Lzzy and the band, can’t wait to get to the first show,” said Alice Cooper.

“We are beyond excited to announce our new tour with the man who burnt the rule book on Rock n Roll…Alice Cooper,” said Lzzy Hale, frontwoman of Halestorm. “Alice is our A in the ABC’s of Rock music, and we are honored to be sharing the stage with such a legend and his incredible band. School’s definitely out!”

Cooper, still a very active touring act these days, is bringing an entirely new stage show to this tour, which carries the name “Ol’ Black Eyes Is Back,” and it’s expected that the legendary shock-rock icon will release new music in time for the tour as well.

Halestorm, meanwhile, has amassed a reputation as being a killer live band over the years, and just released its fourth full-length album, Vicious, in 2018.

Here’s the tour’s schedule, with most shows being presented by Live Nation:

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Friday, July 19, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Thursday, July 25, 2019 St Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Friday, July 26, 2019 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Oklahoma City, OK Zoo Amphitheatre*
Monday, July 29, 2019 Cedar Park, TX H-E-B Center*
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Irving, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Thursday, August 01, 2019 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Monday, August 04, 2019 Nashville, TN The Opry House*
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 Canandaigua, NY Constellation Brands–Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center: CMAC
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Portland, ME Maine Savings Pavilion at Rock Row
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Friday, August 16, 2019 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion

*not a Live Nation date

Share.

Comments are closed.