Check out our Youtube Channel

Video interviews with all your favorite stars!

Download all your music here

311: New Album ‘Voyager’ out 6/28, Stream ‘Good Feeling’ and ‘Don’t You Worry’

0

Long-running alt/rock/reggae veterans 311 dropped some big news: Their new studio album will be released June 28. Their 13th full-length effort, Voyager was produced by longtime collaborator Scotch Ralston (who worked on nine songs) and John Feldmann (who worked on four with the band), and is the follow-up to 2017’s Mosaic.

In addition to the news drop, 311 premiered two new songs as well. “Good Feeling” is an up-tempo, pop-oriented new single produced by Feldmann that sees Nick Hexum and the band pursuing a more mainstream, contemporary angle. Listen below:

“Don’t You Worry,” on the other hand, is a space-y, guitar-driven, almost prog-rock-lite composition  featuring some inspirational lyrics from Hexum and Doug “S.A.” Martinez. Showcasing the band’s dynamic songwriting abilities, this one’s more closely linked with their past catalog of music than “Good Feeling.”

Take a listen:

Said Hexum of the album’s title:

Our albums have become almost like a captain’s log documenting our band’s ongoing voyage through musical styles, while also capturing our feelings and life experiences. With each album, 311 continues to voyage, explore and push our musicality into new dimensions.”

311 voyager album

In the build-up to 2017’s Mosaic, guitarist Tim Mahoney went in-depth with Rock Cellar about the band’s creative process and working alongside Feldmann — click here to read all that.

This summer, 311 will head out on a co-headlining tour with Dirty Heads. The schedule of dates:

Tue Jul 02 Huber Heights, OH The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Wed Jul 03 Mt Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Fri Jul 05 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat July 06 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 07 Duluth, MN Bayfront Festival Park
Wed Jul 10 Bonner Springs, KS Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Fri Jul 12 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Jul 13 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sun Jul 14 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Thur Jul 18 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Fri July 19 Hershey Park, PA Nitro Circus at Hershey Park
Sat Jul 20 Darien Lake, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Jul 23 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Wed Jul 24 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Jul 26 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Sat Jul 27 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Sun Jul 28 Raleigh, NC Coastal Cred Union Music Pk / Walnut Creek
Tue Jul 30 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amp. at Chastain Park
Wed Jul 31 Charleston, SC Volvo Car Stadium
Fri Aug 02 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 03 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 04 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Tue Aug 06 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall Lawn
Wed Aug 07 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Thu Aug 08 Dallas, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sat Aug 10 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun Aug 11 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Aug 16 Sacramento, CA Papa Murphy’s Park at Cal Expo
Sat Aug 17 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Sun Aug 18 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.