311 to Live Stream 10 Shows from Fall Tour with Iration and Iya Terra; Tix on Sale Now


Categories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine
SHARE.

After hosting a series of well-received live stream concert events from their studio in Los Angeles during the pandemic, 311 has found a way to incorporate that success into its 36-date tour featuring special guests Iration and Iya Terra, which is set for this fall.

Announced this week, 311 will offer 10 shows from the tour as live stream options for fans to enjoy from home at 311StreamSystem.com, the streaming platform launched by the long-running alt/rock/reggae band during the pandemic. 311 performed six of its albums in full across six live stream gigs, and now they’re aiming to do the same for select shows from the upcoming outing — 311’s anticipated return to the stage.

Via a news release:

The response to Streamsystem was so positive, 311 has decided to expand the experience to include 10 shows from their upcoming Tour, including Red Rocks, Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles and Lincoln (a home-coming show in their original home-state of Nebraska) & more.

8 of the 10 live stream shows fall on weekend nights. Fans can buy individual shows or a discounted 4-pack or a further discounted 10-pack of tickets. Merch bundles include a limited-edition Streamsystem On Tour poster, t-shirt and sticker pack. Autographed posters also available.

The live stream shows feature full live-concert production filmed on multi HD cameras with soundboard sound.

Plus the broadcast will include behind-the-scenes pre-show footage of life on tour. Every week, 311 & their crew will capture intimate, insider footage from daily life on the road and at the shows to share with fans before each live stream concert.

The live stream dates:

8/28 Sat – Boston MA – Leader Bank Pavilion – (on the waterfront)
9/4 Sat – Wilmington, NC – Riverfront Park Amphitheater – (brand new venue)
9/8 Wed – Lincoln, NE – Pinewood Bowl Amphitheater – (home coming show in band’s original home-state)
9/10 Fri – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island – (on the waterfront)
9/18 Sat – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica – (on the waterfront)
9/25 Sat – Tampa, FL – MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater
9/28 Tues – Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater – (brand new venue)
10/2 Sat – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater – (one of music’s most infamous venues)
10/8 Fri – Seattle, WA – WaMu Theater – (only indoor venue on tour)
10/15 Fri – Irvine, CA – Five Point Amphitheater – (band’s So Cal hometown show)

Said vocalist Nick Hexum: “We want to offer our fans the option to see shows throughout the course of the tour, or for fans who may not be ready to attend mass gathering events yet. We’ll look to create varied setlists to also keep each show special in its own way. So here’s a chance to rock with us from the comfort of your living room! Rock on!”

And here’s the full tour routing:

Sat, Aug 21   Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun, Aug 22  Farmingville, NY – Long Island Community Hospital Amphitheater at Bald Hill
Tue, Aug 24  Bridgeport, CT – Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater
Thur, Aug 26 Portland, ME – Thompson’s Point
Sat, Aug 28   Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
Sun, Aug 29  Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Wed, Sept 1  Baltimore, MD – Pier 6 / MECU Pavilion
Thur, Sept 2 Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Sat, Sept 4    Wilmington, NC – Riverfront Park Amphitheater
Sun, Sept 5   Charlotte, NC – Hops & Hogs Festival*
Tue, Sept 7    Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park
Wed, Sept 8  Lincoln, NE – Pinewood Bowl Amphitheater
Fri, Sept 10   Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Sat, Sept 11   Milwaukee, WI – SummerFest^
Sun, Sept 12  Waite Park, MN – The Ledge Amphitheater
Wed, Sept 15 Maryland Heights, MO – Saint Louis Music Park
Thur, Sept 16 Sterling Heights, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
Sat, Sept 18  Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Sun, Sept 19 Cincinnati, OH – The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park
Tues, Sept 21 Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed, Sept 22 Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Fri, Sept 24   West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Sat, Sept 25   Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tue, Sept 28 Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater at Waterloo Park
Wed, Sept 29 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Thur, Sept 30 Kansas City, MO – Grinders KC
Sat, Oct 2      Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Sun, Oct 3     Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Tue, Oct 5     Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Thur, Oct 7   Bend, OR – Les Schwab Amphitheater
Fri, Oct 8       Seattle, WA – WaMu Theater
Sun, Oct 10   Sacramento, CA – Heart Health Park
Wed, Oct 13  Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri, Oct 15      Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat, Oct 16    San Diego, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun, Oct 17   Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre
* Iration and Iya Terra not appearing
^ Iya Terra not appearing


SHARE.


Related Posts