Out Now: John Mellencamp’s New Album ‘Other People’s Stuff’ — Listen

Out Now: John Mellencamp’s New Album ‘Other People’s Stuff’ — Listen

In early November, John Mellencamp premiered a charged new music video for a song called “Eyes on the Prize,” a preview of his upcoming album Other People’s Stuff:

Said Mellencamp in a statement about the record:

“Most, if not all, of the songs on Other People’s Stuff come from the Great American Songbook. These are songs that have been recorded over the last 40 years of my career, but had never been put together as one piece of work. Now, they have.”

Fast-forward almost exactly a month later, and Other People’s Stuff is now available. Released on Friday, the LP can be picked up in CD format (click here) and LP format (click here), and streamed below via Spotify or Apple Music:

More details about the track listing:

1. “To The River” (originally from 1993’s Human Wheels)
2. “Gambling Bar Room Blues” (originally from 1997’s The Songs of Jimmie Rodgers – A Tribute)
3. “Teardrops Will Fall” (originally from 2003’s Trouble No More)
4. “In My Time of Dying” (originally from 1997’s Rough Harvest)
5. “Mobile Blue” (originally from 2017’s Sad Clowns & Hillbillies)
6. “Eyes on the Prize” (originally performed at The White House in 2010)
7. “Dark As A Dungeon (originally from the 2017 National Geographic Channel documentary From the Ashes)
8. “Stones in My Passway” (originally from 2003’s Trouble No More)
9. “Wreck of the Old 97” (originally from 2004’s The Rose and The Briar)
10. “I Don’t Know Why I Love You” (originally from 2003’s An Interpretation of Stevie Wonder’s Songs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.